We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally placed 5 minutes from the airport. Basically...”
Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Gulfport
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Miranda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gulfport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 365 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

Enroute from TX to FL for an art show. wanted an inexpensive pre-coastal room for the night. Should have kept going. Carpet filthy, blanket nasty and burned with cigs, comforter nasty, spotted. What were we thinking? Got a room rate of $62, and whereas I'd normally do the happy dance for that rate, here I felt RIPPED OFF. If you choose to stay here in spite of my warning, keep your shoes ON, and the covers OFF! nasty.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flutemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We apologize for the inconveience of your stay. We have made some changes in housekeeping and policies as far as cleaning. Hopefrully if you come back to the coast you will give us the chance to make a better impression. If we can be of assistance to you please call the hotel at 228-864-5135 and we will be glad to help in any way we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I will not be staying here again! When the door was shut it still had a crack in it to allow light to come in. The bathroom door knob was loose and coming off, the toliet paper roll holder was not anchored into the wall. The lighting was very poor when trying to get ready. Asked for a non smoking room and the room smelled like smoke, had to buy a air freshner! I will just say I could go on but I don't have time for all the negative things!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

We would like to send our deepest apologizies to you for the inconveniece of your stay. We are in the process of doing some work on the property to make all of our guests stay as comfortable as possible.
Again, we apologize for your stay and hope that you will give us the chance to show you that we have a wonderful property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy552012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#11 of 29 in Gulfport
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#13 of 29 in Gulfport
159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Address: 15250 Poole St, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: $59 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing