We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“No, no, no, icky” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Gulfport
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“No, no, no, icky”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Enroute from TX to FL for an art show. wanted an inexpensive pre-coastal room for the night. Should have kept going. Carpet filthy, blanket nasty and burned with cigs, comforter nasty, spotted. What were we thinking? Got a room rate of $62, and whereas I'd normally do the happy dance for that rate, here I felt RIPPED OFF. If you choose to stay here in spite of my warning, keep your shoes ON, and the covers OFF! nasty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flutemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We apologize for the inconveience of your stay. We have made some changes in housekeeping and policies as far as cleaning. Hopefrully if you come back to the coast you will give us the chance to make a better impression. If we can be of assistance to you please call the hotel at 228-864-5135 and we will be glad to help in any way we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    44
    66
    124
See reviews for
103
76
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklinton
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I will not be staying here again! When the door was shut it still had a crack in it to allow light to come in. The bathroom door knob was loose and coming off, the toliet paper roll holder was not anchored into the wall. The lighting was very poor when trying to get ready. Asked for a non smoking room and the room smelled like smoke, had to buy a air freshner! I will just say I could go on but I don't have time for all the negative things!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We would like to send our deepest apologizies to you for the inconveniece of your stay. We are in the process of doing some work on the property to make all of our guests stay as comfortable as possible.
Again, we apologize for your stay and hope that you will give us the chance to show you that we have a wonderful property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Terrible place to stay. We entered the room and the door barely latched behind us. We found a cup of coffee in our microwave, hair in the shower, underwear (that wasn't ours) in the bathroom. The room smelled of smoke, the lady at the front desk was rude about handling our complaint. They gave us 50% back on the room, but I promise you, I will never stay at that hotel again in my life.

Room Tip: Go find a different hotel or just sleep in your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We would like to apologize to you for the recent experience you had here. There are no excuse for the things that you were unhappy with. We ahve recently made some changes here in housekeeping and had a retraining class with the housekeepers that are still with us so that this will not happen again.
Again, we apologize for the inconvience of your stay. If we may be of any assistance to you please don't hesitate to call the hotel at 228-864-5135.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#22 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Property: Days Inn Gulfport
Address: 15250 Poole St, Gulfport, MS 39503-4335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing