We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Needs work!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Gulfport
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Franklinton
1 review
“Needs work!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I will not be staying here again! When the door was shut it still had a crack in it to allow light to come in. The bathroom door knob was loose and coming off, the toliet paper roll holder was not anchored into the wall. The lighting was very poor when trying to get ready. Asked for a non smoking room and the room smelled like smoke, had to buy a air freshner! I will just say I could go on but I don't have time for all the negative things!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We would like to send our deepest apologizies to you for the inconveniece of your stay. We are in the process of doing some work on the property to make all of our guests stay as comfortable as possible.
Again, we apologize for your stay and hope that you will give us the chance to show you that we have a wonderful property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    38
    60
    120
See reviews for
95
71
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Terrible place to stay. We entered the room and the door barely latched behind us. We found a cup of coffee in our microwave, hair in the shower, underwear (that wasn't ours) in the bathroom. The room smelled of smoke, the lady at the front desk was rude about handling our complaint. They gave us 50% back on the room, but I promise you, I will never stay at that hotel again in my life.

Room Tip: Go find a different hotel or just sleep in your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We would like to apologize to you for the recent experience you had here. There are no excuse for the things that you were unhappy with. We ahve recently made some changes here in housekeeping and had a retraining class with the housekeepers that are still with us so that this will not happen again.
Again, we apologize for the inconvience of your stay. If we may be of any assistance to you please don't hesitate to call the hotel at 228-864-5135.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#21 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gulfport
Quality Inn Gulfport
#19 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
0.9 mi away
Gulfport Extended Stay Hotel
Gulfport Extended Stay Hotel
#26 of 28 in Gulfport
1.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Property: Days Inn Gulfport
Address: 15250 Poole St, Gulfport, MS 39503-4335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing