We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Seaway Inn
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel was well worth the price. When I travel I try to stay at economical and comfortable hotels. This was the best of both worlds. The beds and internet were top notch. I hope to come back to the Gulfport area because I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Hopefully it will be for a few days instead of just one!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

First of all thanks for all the awesome comments, and we also hope you can stay longer next time!! Enjoy some of our Coast on your next stay, we look forward to seeing you.

Thanks,
Kim Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 678 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Rooms have been somewhat upgraded with new bedding, new countertops. Bathtub was older, stained. Sink and countertops were not properly cleaned - I had to wash the taps down and wipe the counters. Midst up upgrading - workmen were grinding railings at dust/paint chips all over. Very noisy - directly in the path of planes taking off and landing - very loud. Breakfast was good, well taken care of by attendant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

On behalf of all the staff at our hotel, I apologize for anything that caused any inconveniences to you or your family. We are currently doing a few small renovations, which we have posted a sign regarding those renovations in our lobby to better serve our guests. We will look forward to your return stay, and a chance to live up to your expectations.
Thanks so much,

Kim Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

My Wife made the Reservation online and had to call several times due to her error. The staff was so friendly. She apologized to Kim for calling so often and Kim told her she could call as often as she liked.. Kim and the girl working with her made sure I got the perfect room for Myself, my sister and my Granddaughter. Breakfast was great, beds were comfortable, parking was perect...AAAAAA++++

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Weluvrdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you so much for you wonderful comments. On behalf of everyone here at out hotel we strive to give the best quality of service and friendliness to everyone that calls or walks into our property. I am Kim and I do remember talking to your wife, she was very friendly as well. We are very glad you chose to stay with us, and look forward to your return stay!

Kim Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

On 3/14/2014, I contacted group reservations to make a group block for this location. I was given the group number 59555 and sent a conformation email with room allocations and told that someone from the location would contact me regarding my request for a group block. After, not receiving a call and being as I provided all of my information for the room allocations, I assumed that a block had been created. On 3/27/2014, I contacted the location to add rooms to the group block and was told by the hotel that they did not have a group reservation for me. I immediately contacted customer care and was told the General manager would contact me with 7-buisness days regarding my complaint. The general manager contacted me about 2 hours later. Carlos the manager is a joke he did absolutely nothing for me to assist with resolving my issue. We are traveling 18 hours from this location only to now not have a group and be told that this is an event weekend and room types are not available. CAN YOU SAY NEVER AGAIN. This hotel gets 5 thumbs down from me and my family and I would just like to let all travelers know that they do not honor group reservations here. I did not receive an apology just a "I was on vacation" line from the manager. Consider this a real review of this property.Request Number: 55595



Group/Event Summary

Your Hotel(s)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
9475 Highway 49
Gulfport, MS 39503-4227
Tel: 228/864-0050



Your Group or Event Information
Sleeping Room Arrival: Thu, 08 May 2014
Sleeping Room Departure: Mon, 12 May 2014
# Rooms: 19




Your Sleeping Rooms
Date Single Room
(1 Bed) Double Room
(2 Beds) Total
Thu, 08 May 2014 10 9 19
Fri, 09 May 2014 10 9 19
Sat, 10 May 2014 10 9 19
Sun, 11 May 2014 10 9 19

Room Tip: Don't make a group reservation with this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ava A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

First let me apologize to you for any inconvenience caused to you and your family by our staff. We do a lot of group bookings and certainly do value them as well as all of our guests and/or potential guests. Our front desk does take down information about the group and pass it on for someone to contact the group organizer before a group is actually booked. We do have certain dates blocked out for special events in the area, and unfortunately the weekend you requested is the same weekend as a music festival, and I agree you should have been told that we did not have the availability for that weekend when you first called. I hope you change your mind about us and give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Apologies once again,
Kim Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have stayed at this BW Seaway Inn each time we visit the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Each time the experience has been excellent and the location is handy for our purposes. I definitely would recommend this Best Western to anyone wanting to visit the MS Gulf Coast and not caring if they are on the beach or not.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

On behalf of all us here at Best Western Plus Seaway Inn, we are extremely pleased that you find our hotel so accomadaiting. Thanks for all the wonderful comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Kimberly Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a great place to stay for the money. Good hot breakfast staff very nice and helpful. Can be on the beach in 10 min or at a casino. Shopping is very close as well as a lot of different restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 27diannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thanks for the awesome comments. We are pleased you chose our hotel to bring your family too, and that ya'll enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit, hope it will be soon.

Kimberly Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed during Mardi Gras Fat Tuesday and was treated like royalty. The room was very nice and clean, although the bathroom is a little old and was not as clean on check in. Everyone, from the check in desk to maintenance to the maid service had a smile on their face and seemed genuinely pleased that we chose their hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank sting2ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thanks for the awesome response! Mardi Gras really is a big deal around our area and we are always happy to lodge our parade lovers. It's nice to know you enjoyed yourself, and that our friendly, smiling staff were such a joy. Come back anytime and stay with us.

Kimberly Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#13 of 29 in Gulfport
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 29 in Gulfport
124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seaway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seaway Inn

Address: 9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range: $61 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Seaway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Seaway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaway Hotel Gulfport
Best Western Gulfport
Gulfport Best Western
Best Western Seaway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing