We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is as close to home as you can get without being at home. The staff are all very friendly and treat you as family/friend not a visitor. located close to shopping and food. This is a must Stay if you are in the area. Grest beds for a good nights rest, and very very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stanley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We do consider all that walk thru our doors--family. Our mission is to provide a "home away from home" atmosphere that will keep our guest coming back.
Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to having you and your family back in the near future

Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    180
    85
    43
    53
See reviews for
188
170
34
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

It is an older hotel but very well maintained exterior an interior. The rooms or nice and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A great value for the MS Gulf Coast. I would stay here any day! The only down side was traffic getting out on weekdays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy that you were able to enjoy your stay here with us and look forward to having you visit us again.

Thank You
Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAINESVILLE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We enjoyed a our Thanksgiving Night at the Best Western in Gulfport, MI. The service at check-in was good. The breakfast provided in the morning was great. The had the best coffee I've had at a hotel. The room was extremely clean & comfortable. Loved the microwave, frig, and TV. Great comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments. Glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us, especially on a special Holiday. Hope to have you visit us again in the near future.

Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great staff that went out of their way to be helpful. Great breakfast with all types of food and cooked just right. Everyone was very helpful at the front desk and everyone was very friendly. Our room was upstairs and we had a adjoining room so we could visit with our family that meet us there. It was quiet and it is located with all you could want near by. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 748jeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your kind comments. We are glad that you and your family were able to enjoy your stay and the adjoining rooms worked wonderfully. Looking forward to having ya'll stay with us again in the near future.

Have a Blessed Day,

R/
Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The staff was wonderful and charming and made sure we had a place to stay with our pet. Our rabbit was also very happy with the room. We got a good night sleep. The premium outlets are pretty close, along with Krispy Kreme.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pollyanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, including your rabbit. Looking forward to having ya'll stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I booked my hotel room online. Upon pulling in I thought I made a big mistake. Boy was I wrong. Great, great, bang for your buck. The lobby was very nice, so I felt a little more relaxed but was still worried as I walked to my room. After opening the door I was pleasantly surprised. Cutest updated room. Very nice bed and décor. The bathroom / mini kitchen was so cute and a little upscale. Hooters was right next door and the club, Michael's I think, inside the hotel was huge and so nice. Kind of a country bar, with dance floor, lounge area, two bars and pool room. The continental breakfast is definitely one of the betters I seen. Highly impressed. For my one night getaway this hotel gave me everything I could of wanted plus more. Returned home so relaxed and had a better time than I could of imagined. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 24danielleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your awesome comment. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARKSVILLE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Made reservation on line and every thing went smoothly. Only stayed for one night but the service checking in and out was a breeze. The room was extremely nice and comfortable. The free breakfast was a surprise. It had everything you would want to pick from for breakfast. Much better than free breakfasts we have eaten at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our "Southern Hospitality.
Hope to have you stay with us again, in near future.

Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
Address: 9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaway Hotel Gulfport
Best Western Gulfport
Gulfport Best Western
Best Western Seaway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing