We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Saving Grace!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Seaway Inn
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Saving Grace!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This place was a saving grace to my family and me! I booked our room for Motel 8 online and upon arrival we were horrified at the filth and conditions of our room. We called Best Western Seaway Inn and booked a room with them! The staff was great! The room was updated, very nice, VERY CLEAN, and the pool was beautiful! The beds were CLEAN, and comfortable, and the floors in our room were clean. The room smelled fresh and inviting and I would recommend this place to anyone going to MS. The breakfast was very nice as well. We will absolutely stay again if we ever return to this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are always excited to have new guests stay at our hotel, and we strive to make your stay the best stay it can be. It is great to hear we could do just that for you! Thank you so much for writing a review. I hope we will see you again sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    203
    90
    46
    56
See reviews for
224
188
37
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crosby, Texas, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We wanted to take our 8 year old granddaughter on a vacation to the beach. We wanted to avoid all the "Casino" hoopla of Biloxi and didn't want to stay right on the beach. We found this hotel which is centrally located to everything we wanted to do and close enough to drive to the beach easily. The pool was wonderful, the rooms were great and we have found our new summer vacation spot. Beautiful white sand beaches and no casino's, Gulfport is the place to go and BW Seaway Inn is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and even better that you will come back and see us! The beaches are always good, and next summer you can have more adventures while you are here visiting. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here while visiting our son who is stationed in Biloxi. The motel seems to have been partially updated, they haven't gotten to the shower areas yet - and it shows. Otherwise the rooms were pleasant and clean. The breakfast was great, although the serving staff was not necessarily the most helpful. Our room was in the back of the motel, and it was nice and quiet - even though there is a night club in the front. The location was close to all kinds of shopping, and right off the highway - making it very convenient to get to Biloxi. Overall it was a comfortable stay, although nothing exciting. I would recommend it if you are OK with a no-frills stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the coast, and got to experience all we have to offer. If you are in the area again, I hope you will come stay with us! We would love to have you. Thank you again. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tylertown, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This motel is centrally located between the beach & restraunts. It's also not far from the Waterpark. Nice clean room with a lot of amenities. Comfortable beds & nice pool.…...........................................

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationer3312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
All of us, at Best Western Plus Seaway Inn, appreciate you writing a review of our hotel. We just recently put new mattresses in all of our rooms, and I am glad you got to experience that while you were here. I hope you enjoyed yourself at the Waterpark; it is a fun place to be! You will have to come back and visit us again real soon. Thank you, and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Seaway Inn in Gulfport, MS for two nights while on vacation. This is suppose to be a Best Western Plus motel but the property is dated and old. The rooms are small. The king sized bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The housekeeping staff did not empty the trash and left dirt wash clothes on the floor after the first night. The free breakfast food was okay but not very good. Also parts of the parking lot are signed as areas that may flood so be carefully were you park if there is a storm. Although we are frequent Best Western customers we would not recommend staying in this motel. There are a number of other nice motels and hotels to pick from in the area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thorro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay at our hotel was. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. I hope you will change your mind and give our hotel another chance if you are ever in the area again. Please call us ahead of time, and we will make sure your stay meets all your anticipations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stopped at this motel on my way to Florida. The room was well maintained, quiet, no problem with noises and I loved it that there were signs that posted their "quiet hours". The clerks and housekeeping staff were wonderful. The continental breakfast was fantastic also. I liked it so well I decided to stay another night there. I'd definitely recommend this motel to anyone who may need to stay in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Seaway Inn and for the glowing recommendation. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much you decided to stay a little longer. Our great staff and hot breakfast are just a few of the superb qualities our hotel has to offer. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
121 reviews
4.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seaway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seaway Inn

Property: Best Western Seaway Inn
Address: 9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gulfport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Seaway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seaway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaway Hotel Gulfport
Best Western Gulfport
Gulfport Best Western
Best Western Seaway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing