We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Dolphin Watching Cruise

Thanks Captain Pete and crew for the royal treatment on our excursion. Captain Pete took time to... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
daleach
,
Christiana, Tennessee
Great Douphin Cruise

This was a great cruise for the money spent. It was very informative and very entertaining. The... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mike W
Read all 437 reviews
  
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
293
98
32
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
98
32
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry ride fort massachusetts snack bar day trip saw dolphins an umbrella ice chest chairs and umbrellas clear water hermit crabs great beach civil war white sand long walk national park fun trip bring your own
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Thanks Captain Pete and crew for the royal treatment on our excursion. Captain Pete took time to chat with our two daughters. This was a huge bonus as we were unable to find any dolphins on our trip. We returned the next day and were rewarded with multiple sightings! The entire crew was very polite and full of lots of stories and information about the area. I love the fact that this is a 3rd generation, family-owned business. I would definitely recommend this company.

Thank daleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great cruise for the money spent. It was very informative and very entertaining. The crew were all excellent; very polite, helpful and tried to make sure you got a good sport to see the dauphins. I would strongly recommend this cruise to everyone. Just the boat ride alone was worth the price!

Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

2 couples and a 4 year old. This place is amazing. The beach, the fort, and all of the animals in the water. We were there 4 hours. We wished we went earlier as we only seen about small portion of the island. Amazing time. Willie, crew member, is very knowledgeable. Thank you for all the information.

1  Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Saw lots of dolphins on the morning trip to Ship Island from Gulfport. Snack bar on the ship, which the teen enjoyed. Staff were professional and informative.

Thank ProfFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We hadn't planned on sitting on a beach in October, but it was wonderful! So relaxing. The ferry ride was quite enjoyable ( a little longer than the hour described) & the staff was excellent. Upon arrival at the island, we saw dolphins & manta rays. It's quite a walk to the south beach where swimming is allowed, but so worth it. There's a snack bar with a decent menu selection & prices are very reasonable. We opted to tour the Massachusetts Fort ourselves, but did get to talk to the park ranger guide beforehand & thoroughly enjoyed it. All in all, it was a very nice daytime getaway!

Thank MizzVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This was the perfect summer day...a boat ride, dolphins and other sea life, beaches, and clean, clear water. I would recommend bringing as little as possible. It made the trip SO much easier. My only complaint is that I wasn't ready to leave when it was time to get back on the boat.
We will definitely be returning.

Thank JennyBen70301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Excellent boat ride and the island is great! We went twice in one week and it's worth every penny that we spent on tickets. The beach bar is very convenient and has a great selection of beers at the right price. The walk from the boat to the beach is about 10 minutes and could be brutal in the heat - so bring plenty of water. Chairs / umbrellas are clean and well kept. Highly recommend!

1  Thank Sergey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I took a weekend trip to Gulfport before she started Law School. We spent the day on Ship Island... took the 9am ferry out and 5pm ferry back. We got to enjoy seeing Dolphins both on the ride out and off ship island for awhile after arriving. The beach was nice. The snack bar and bathrooms were nice and clean. Found all of the staff to be helpful and courteous. As always, enjoyed touring the fort. All in all we had a great, relaxing day. I had purchased our tickets online which made checking in and boarding go very smoothly.

1  Thank Storyteller644237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

This is the perfect day trip! The island beaches are beautiful and clear, you can swim next to sting rays, watch dolphins, and tour Fort Massachusetts. Wonderful!

Thank NCStrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

I booked this trip for my husband's birthday. Even with rain all around we had a good time. The beach is beautiful. The gulf water felt so good! Highly recommend a visit to Fort Massachusetts. Bring your sunscreen!

Thank Suzzette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews