We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Salute Italian Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 253 Restaurants in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lilburn
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great restaurant! Food was wonderful, service was fantastic. We actually went here two days in a row. My 10 yr. old daughter loved the Chicken Marsala so much that she asked to go again. I had the Catfish Special the first night and it was absolutely marvelous. The Shrimp and Grits was very good. Portion sizes are generous, There is a waiter there who is very good with children, my daughter just fell in love with him.They really have something for everyone, soups, salads, steaks, seafood. Truly wish we had one in Ga.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    96
    49
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Service is fantastic.
Menu is diverse.
Usually a fish special that is delicious, but lots of nice salads and pastas, also.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Went early on Saturday, just after they opened. Had a good opportunity to judge cleanliness-very clean. First guest for our server. Did a great job being attentive and friendly without being overbearing. The food was delicious. When we go back to visit in-laws, this is a place we will definately come back to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHvacationer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food and nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My daughters and I discovered this jewel on a trip to Biloxi - their sign caught our eye driving down Beach Boulevard and we decided to have dinner there. It was an excellent decision - the food, wine, atmosphere, and meal prices were all five stars. Be sure to get there during Happy Hour for awesome prices on their house wine. If you are in the area and don't eat here - BIG MISTAKE.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudiRas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Always have had an incredible experience at Salute. So good that I regularly carry business guests with me for lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrmmcejm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salute Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Salute Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing