We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I liked” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island View Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island View Casino Resort
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“I liked”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Went to this Casino twice while in Biloxi. What a fun place. They have great comps and rewards for signing up to their players club. The building is nice and easy to find. parking is abundant. did not stay but would consider next time as it is located close to the Outlet Mall and Airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    98
    44
    35
    37
See reviews for
64
172
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ferris, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a blast! The room was very large with top quality amenities! The grounds are beautiful! The casino was large and the wait staff was on top of things! Check in was a breeze and check out even better they even gave us a great discount based on play from the night before. The only problem we had was the rude hostess at the Buffett. Other than that can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Room 2094 was pretty far from the elevator!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjaytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here 3 times for Casino tournaments; the hotel is very clean; staff very helpful and welcoming. Makes one feel like returning family. Buffet amazing, especially the crab legs and low price. Machines aren't very generous, especially in the high roller area...not a good selection in here. But the Card Tables are great, have a nice variety, and wonderful dealers. Try the Party Poker games and be sure to play on the bonus spots. I won $600 my lst hand with 2 Queen of Hearts, was the only one playing the bonus spot...that $5 turned into a tidy sum that financed the rest of my gambling stay!!! This Casino is very generous with comps, all the time. Be sure and sign up with the Players Club and give them your email for great offers.

If you want to take a break, go to the local marina with some hamburgers from the local McDonald's, and sit and eat and watch the boats come in and out, very peaceful and entertaining. Then in the evening you can trek up to Biloxi, 1/2 hr drive, and hit the Hard Rock, Beau, and IP. Life couldn't be better, even if you don't hit a big Jackpot!!

Room Tip: IF you are a senior or handicapped, ask for a handicap room, near elevator, non-smoking. Best of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winifred9188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galliano, Louisiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My granddaughters, ages 10 & 8 have a step great aunt, who happens to be my friend! We took the girls for 3 days here and was very pleased with everything. The room was big, and so clean. We enjoyed the pool 2 days and you could order food and beverages right at the poolside. It was a great experience in a great little city. The Mississippi Gulf Coast is a wonderful place to visit and Island View is really great for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nette49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I could eat crab legs all day, especially since it takes so much time and effort to eat crab legs!! And, by the look of the restaurant patrons, people were taking all day to eat crab legs. Saw huge plates of empty claws! Good variety of other food, great variety of desserts and the gelato stand was almost as busy as the crab leg area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinggal2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed here several times, alone and with family, and the stay has always been very enjoyable. The rooms are clean and updated. The food is great with several choices (24 hour coffee is always a plus)! The service is excellent, with friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is one of the cleanest and most colorful small casinos in the Gulfport/Biloxi area. Abundant slots fill the one level casino. The drawbacks are that it's pretty far from the other casinos and doesn't have a lot of dining options. Staff is nice and the rooms are brightly decorated. The small pool has cabanas and is well landscaped. If you want to relax and do a little gambling, it's a pleasant getaway!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
4.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
13.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island View Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Casino Resort

Property: Island View Casino Resort
Address: 3300 W Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501-1800
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Island View Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 970
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Island View Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island View Hotel Gulfport
Island View Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing