We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Island View Casino Resort
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Island View June 7-10. I was attending business meetings in Gulfport during this time, but chose not to stay where the meetings were held.
Island View has a great hotel and casino. the rooms are spacious, well furnished, comfortable and as clean as I have found anywhere. They provide free WIFI, but the access is limited by the server (you can access your email, but anything with a video is excluded)
The buffet is really good and has a very nice variety. We certainly will plan to stay here on future visits to Gulfport.

Room Tip: Book early and plan to arrive early for the best s
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlie2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    120
    54
    40
    41
See reviews for
80
214
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Hotel is decent, service is nice, but the restaurants are horrible. My partner and I were in one of the restaurants for over an hour with spotty service. Drinks were never filled up, and food was cold when it came out. The casino is nothing special. The gaming floor is dominated with electronic slot machines with alot of penny slots. Lots of trash if you ask me. We ended up driving down to the beau rivage and had a better time. We are checking out tmrw and headed there.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sollibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Every stay at Island View has been a delight!! Rooms are beautiful; buffet is huge; casino has all you can possibly want; staff is professional and caring..it is our favorite place to unwind.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BOJO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

My husband and I live in Vicksburg MS with casinos in our own town, however, this is our "home away from home". Have been going to the Islandview for the last 3-4 years.Worth the drive for the fun, food and gaming, The hosts are all great to work with, employees are extremely helpful and pleasant. We love staying at the hotel and come and go on the gaming floor as we please. Carter Green's Steakhouse is far better than the "Emerils" that was previously there. It is always a treat to dine there and CG's. The buffet is always well maintained and great quaility food.
Rooms are nice and large, very comfortable.. If you want to relax, have fun and eat to your hearts content..... Not to mention, ususally leave with a few more $$ than we go with ! The "View" is the place to be!

Room Tip: Just ask. Always accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LEELEEMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Room was clean but loud in the hall, machines don't pay off as in other states food was good nice grill,we live in south La and it cost for gas and food to come over why when you offer a free night can't you offer a 10:00 buffet seems tight to me.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apierce811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

My son and I went on an overnight trip to the Island View Casino. We have played in the casino many, many times but never stayed in the hotel. Much to our surprise, the room was absolutely beautiful - clean carpets, very clean bathroom and very nice and soft linens both on the bed and in the bathroom. The bed was so comfortable we slept for 10 hours without waking. There was absolutely no noise in the hallways, it was easy to control the temperature and check in only took as long as I could sign the paper work!! The casino is great, it is however a "locals" casino but has a good variety of slots. The buffet food is very good but wasn't warm. They do have huge peel and eat shrimp which was kept cold. Overall, the overnight stay certainly was better than expected and hope to stay there again. Great job with hotel services!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

My wife and I decided to take a two day trip to Gulfport because its only two hours away! We then phoned Island View to make reservations. Every time we go to Gulfport we spend most of our time there anyway!! We had never stayed there before, but upon our arrival we were greeted with the most welcoming attitude!!! We were then told we would be receiving an upgrade to our room!! ALL I can say is "WOW", we were upgraded to a luxury suite overlooking the gulf on one side and the downtown skyline on the other!!! This was really a wonderful surprise! The wait staff was wonderful!! The room was plush, needless to say this was the most relaxing two day getaway we have ever taken!! we will definitely be returning !! we would recommend Island View to anyone that wants to enjoy there time away from home!! The food in the Buffet was excellent! The drink service at the slots was a tad bit lacking, but in all a great experience!! Thank You Island View!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigdriverK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
4.4 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
618 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island View Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Casino Resort

Property: Island View Casino Resort
Address: 3300 W Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501-1800
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Island View Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 970
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Island View Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island View Hotel Gulfport
Island View Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing