We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellelent”
Review of Flyin' Jalapeno - CLOSED

Flyin' Jalapeno
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Fresh, Fast, and Flavorful: These are the words that define Flyin' Jalapeno. Our Tex-Mex style uses fresh homemade ingredients to create three simple concepts: burritos, nachos, and salads.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellelent”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great food along with fair prices, will definitely recommend. One of the best "fast food" places I've been.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 685JackT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

While on vacation my bf picked out this place. The atmosphere was great the guys behind the counter was awesome even when we were sure of what to order. I will definitely be back when I'm in the area again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WendyJo219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food and quick service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Taco salad was so tasty and fresh, great sized and the prices were very good as well:) You have to try it out. It is near by Memorial Hospital in Gulfport so it is quick and easy to get to.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gwynbslms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jourdan N, Owner at Flyin' Jalapeno, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Gwynbslms,

Thank you for reviewing our Restaurant. Our Salads are quickly becoming our top seller at Flyin' Jalapeno. We hope you've had a chance to try our Pork Carnitas, It's by far our favorite! Topped with a little brown sugar and cinnamon then slow roasted for 6-7 hours.

Hope to see you soon!

Jourdan Nicaud
Owner Flyin' Jalapeno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had the shrimp salad. Muy Delicioso!! Great location for a quick lunch. Close to Memorial Hospital and all businesses downtown Gulfport.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 137MSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jourdan N, Owner at Flyin' Jalapeno, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
137MSG,

We're glad you enjoyed your Cajun Boiled Shrimp Salad! It is most definitely one of our favorite dishes here at Flyin' Jalapeno.

Hope to see you back soon,

Jourdan Nicaud
Owner Flyin' Jalapeno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent tasty and fresh food”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I ate at the Flyin' Jalapeño when I was visiting the area a few weeks ago. I thought the food was very good and had a lot of flavor. It was obvious that all ingredients were very fresh. I have thought several times since I returned home that I wish it wasn't so far away...I would be a frequent customer! Do try it...you won't be disappointed!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jourdan N, Owner at Flyin' Jalapeno, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Maddie P,

Thank you for your kind review.

Fresh indeed! Our Meats are slow roasted with our house blend seasonings daily.

Hope you can join us again in your future travels.

Jourdan Nicaud
Owner Flyin' Jalapeno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flyin' Jalapeno also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing