We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for using bench advertising”

Cajun's Fabulous Fried Chicken
Ranked #29 of 253 Restaurants in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for using bench advertising”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I saw this place advertised on several benches while driving along the coast in the Biloxi area. The name caught my eye so my son and I drove around the block to get the address. We are sure satisfied with that move. It’s a simple down to earth place with excellent choices, from salad items to fried chicken on the other end and plenty to eat in between. I went through the line twice as did my son and left with no complaints. The staff was very busy but not too busy to grab an empty plate for us returning patrons to the buffet line. Next time we are in the area, we’ll be going back. I think the name on the ad was Cajun Buffet though.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good FOOD, Cheap Prices”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

It was a little hole in the wall place but the food was great. Just $24 for three adults and a baby at a small buffet. The fish was excellent. The biscuits were to die for, they needed no butter or honey they great on their own. The food was hot and fresh. Would go again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank soontobegrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Don't let the looks fool you. Great food, cheap price!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

It's got the appearance of a Popeyes with a buffet. I love Popeyes, but this place has far better chicken and sides. Great dirty rice. Awesome red beans and very friendly staff. I went once alone, and then took my wife the second time and she loved it. For two people, $20 includes drinks and everything. It's a great quick place to grab some good food. It's always busy so the food doesn't sit around.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dave8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The food was excellent! Loved the spicy chicken, chicken livers, cornbread, and peach pie the best. Was by far the best chicken livers I have ever eaten. The peach pie tasted like it had been made with fresh picked peaches. Wide variety of vegetables. Slaw was good too. The food was hot and fresh unlike most buffets. In fact, I seldom go to a buffet because the food is not fresh. But this is the exception. Restaurant is small, but food is yummy!!!!
Price was cheap.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Slm1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Good southern cooking buffet. Nice variety of vegetables and chicken is always good. Come early the tables are usually full.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stowns115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajun's Fabulous Fried Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Cajun's Fabulous Fried Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing