We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It might be a deli in a gas station, but it's a great deli!”
Review of Fayard's BP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fayard's BP
Ranked #137 of 253 Restaurants in Gulfport
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It might be a deli in a gas station, but it's a great deli!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I would go there any day for one of their hot pressed subs for lunch. Better than other sandwich places in the area, even if they are located in a gas station. Go there!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not the same”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I'd love to be able to review Fayard's, which we used to love, but it apparently has new owners. It is now a Marathon, and there is no way the same people own it. We went in twice - twice - to try to order lunch, and twice - twice - no one came to the counter for over five minutes. We left both times and went somewhere else. So my review - go somewhere else. Not the same place it used to be for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorsadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Po'boy”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I was told we were going to eat at a great po'boy joint before a game. We got there and I was like its a BP? Yes its in a gas station but the softshell po'boy was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthAL32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
219 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good Take Out”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Good quality. Friendly staff. Way above fast food joints at a fair price. This locally owned and operated combination gas station/café has good food to take out or eat in a service station environment.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank martinibill7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fayards BP”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Order ahead or when you get there. Fantastic po-boys from a local family. The local people in Biloxi love to eat good food with a New Orleans flair,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fayard's BP also viewed

 

Been to Fayard's BP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing