We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & New!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean & New!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We were shocked and delighted to find REAL eggs on breakfast buffet! Ate breakfast each morning overlooking the gulf.
Enjoyed our 3 night stay
Would repeat this one!
Staff very friendly and accommodating!
Excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeTell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    336
    136
    54
    34
See reviews for
488
331
49
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have to be honest, the hotel property is nice. It's a brand new hotel, nice rooms, wonderful view and breakfast is pretty good as well. That is all I can say good about this hotel. First, another guest were given keys to my room and they walked in. Secondly, their were soiled towels hanging on the shower rod from the previous guests. Thirdly, because keys to my room were given to the other guests, my keys were disabled so I had to get my keys recharged due to their error. At this point, even the guest service agent joked about their service and apologized. But lastly, I was really upset when I stored my items in the refrigerator for a day at the beach and the fridge was broken. I really wanted to like this hotel, but for just staying one night, there were too many unnecessary issues.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deyontra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the view overlooking the water in the dining area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jameile W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The young lady that checked me in and out was very friendly . There was a guy that worked in maintence who was also very helpful to me. The lady who was the breakfast attendant was the worst !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Chequila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
10.5 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
4.8 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
631 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Address: 4302 W Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501-1327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACHFRONT HOTEL,ALL ROOMS OCEANVIEW,FREE HOT DELUXE BREAKFAST,FRIDGES MICROWAVES,HEATED INFINITI POOL,NEXT TO CASINO AND ACCESS TO BEACHSPORTS,CLOSE TO SEABEE BASE AND HOSPITAL,4 MILES FROM GPT AIRPORT WITH RFEE SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing