We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for Family Vacation”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great location right across from the beach. The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was a nice size, larger than expected. The breakfast was hot and included an assortment of pastries, fruit, cereals, bacon & eggs on a daily basis. The breakfast area looks out at the beach. Great view every morning. There is a Waffle House close and Walmart is 10 minutes away as well as several eateries are within a short driving distance. There are free shuttles to the casinos daily. The pool area was nice with tables with umbrellas with great music in the background. Only a few problems during our stay, housekeeping did not clean the room once and it took an act of Congress to get clean towels in a timely manner and when we were checking out a couple of the staff got into a extensive cussing tirade in the parking lot but other than that you can't beat the price & location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenisheat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    326
    131
    53
    31
See reviews for
473
325
49
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

To start off, the toilet seat was loose and had to be tightened, followed by a "black hair" in the shower/tub and "pencil shavings" on the bath towels.
Housekeeping chose not to clean the room on the first day, they just left towels. On the second day they did not get rid of all the trash, which I had to leave outside the door.
The thermostat in room 329 does not work. I set it for 68 and it was hotter in the room than the hallway. With the heavy bed covers I sweat like a pig.
Basically I was very disappointed with the room. The breakfast was very good compared to other hotel breakfasts.

I had pre-planned a trip to this hotel in December, but I will be canceling that reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Upon arrival at this new hotel we were greeted with friendly staff. The check-in was super quick and easy. We found the rooms to be super clean. The only thing I found was that the bathroom was not quite cleaned to perfection. There was still some trash on the floor but nothing that was too bad. The location was perfect being that it was right on the beach. Didn't partake in breakfast because there is a waffle house next door so it allowed for extra sleep. Which leads me to say that the bed was super comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesRoscoe1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennings
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great location, large ocean front rooms, hot breakfast, and couldn't beat the price. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank allsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
621 reviews
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Address: 4302 W Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501-1327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACHFRONT HOTEL,ALL ROOMS OCEANVIEW,FREE HOT DELUXE BREAKFAST,FRIDGES MICROWAVES,HEATED INFINITI POOL,NEXT TO CASINO AND ACCESS TO BEACHSPORTS,CLOSE TO SEABEE BASE AND HOSPITAL,4 MILES FROM GPT AIRPORT WITH RFEE SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing