We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - Not so good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank dansuTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,135 - 1,141 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Bryce K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Gena R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've had an enjoyable stay. The food were good, coffee,and water.
My rooms were cleaned to my satisfaction. I love everything, the location, the beach and the eating places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Josephine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Arista E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were visiting New Orleans and had grandchildren come for a week. They wanted to go to the beach - an hour away Gulfport offered white sand beaches and shallow water. The Wingate by Wyndham is a fairly new hotel and has one of the only heated pools in Gulfport and is across the street from the beach. Rooms were large with comfortable beds and was very clean. The staff was super friendly and really helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patches34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#13 of 29 in Gulfport
162 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Address: 4302 W Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501-1327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: $82 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACHFRONT HOTEL,ALL ROOMS OCEANVIEW,FREE HOT DELUXE BREAKFAST,FRIDGES MICROWAVES,HEATED INFINITI POOL,NEXT TO CASINO AND ACCESS TO BEACHSPORTS,CLOSE TO SEABEE BASE AND HOSPITAL,4 MILES FROM GPT AIRPORT WITH RFEE SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing