We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The best in Gulfport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best in Gulfport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were visiting New Orleans and had grandchildren come for a week. They wanted to go to the beach - an hour away Gulfport offered white sand beaches and shallow water. The Wingate by Wyndham is a fairly new hotel and has one of the only heated pools in Gulfport and is across the street from the beach. Rooms were large with comfortable beds and was very clean. The staff was super friendly and really helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patches34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    271
    104
    41
    22
See reviews for
389
261
33
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sun Lakes
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hotel was fine....the only problem was that a few guests were walking around barefoot in the breakfast food line. No one from the hotel staff informed them that it is against board of health regulations to be bare foot where food is being served.
It's unsanitary and also unpleasant to look at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank rballou8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was in both Louisiana and Mississippi for a family visit and would definitely be a repeat guest. The view was great and makes you just want to move to the beach. We were only there one night but we slept great. The room was amazing and breakfast was filling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumtaz m, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for your kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Wingate locations are usually pretty good, but I was left wanting more here. It's not that anything was missing, unavailable or bad, but I knew I wasn't getting the quality I was paying for in a room or service.

The service was OK. The room was OK. The breakfast was OK. The internet connection was very good. It's a quiet location for the most part, but I could hear people laughing in another room, NOT adjoining mine.

Breakfast was a nightmare. I and some other guest decided to go into town to a restaurant. We were happier than those who fought the crowds for scraps of food.

Room Tip: Since you're on the coast, it's an opportunity to enjoy a sea breeze. I have allergies. Hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seawind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumtaz m, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We welcome your guests comments.we are the only beachfront location for Wigate by Wyndham.We are responding to your guests need and are extending the breakfast line and hours especially on weekends when we are having good occupancies for this beutiful location .Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went to Gulfport to visit our son who is in the Navy and stationed in Gulfport. Very nice hotel and very friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Is located in a very quiet area of Gulfport, but only minutes from downtown and a short ride to airport. Only one negative thing about hotel......rooms are not sound-proof. We could hear activity of our next door neighbor......all night long!!!! Will stay here again when we go and visit out son. Only a couple miles from military base.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinnieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
0.7 mi away
Island View Casino Resort
Island View Casino Resort
#8 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Address: 4302 W Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501-1327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACHFRONT HOTEL,ALL ROOMS OCEANVIEW,FREE HOT DELUXE BREAKFAST,FRIDGES MICROWAVES,HEATED INFINITI POOL,NEXT TO CASINO AND ACCESS TO BEACHSPORTS,CLOSE TO SEABEE BASE AND HOSPITAL,4 MILES FROM GPT AIRPORT WITH RFEE SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing