We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    336
    137
    54
    34
See reviews for
489
332
49
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were in for a family wedding and we found the staff to be incredibly helpful! We loved the view we got from our room of the beach! It was a very clean and quiet hotel and the housekeeping service was very respectful of our privacy. The breakfast was really great; Wish the hours were a little longer though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful and relaxing stay at this hotel! Every one of the staff members were VERY friendly and courteous. The manager was also very nice and made sure to ask how our stay was going. When we returned from a day trip to New Orleans the manager went out of his way to say that he hoped we had a great day and to have a nice evening as well! The rooms were very nice, clean, and very inviting. My children loved the heated infinity pool the best! My husband and I enjoyed the comfort, safety, and security that this hotel provided! We are actually in the process of booking another stay with the hotel later in the summer!! If I could give it more than a five circle rating I most definitely would!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor near the elevator and normally the noise would bother us...but not at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenayeb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I often travel on business to the Gulfport/Biloxi area. I saw this hotel being built and since it's now open, I thought I would give it a try. The rates are very reasonable for this area, especially when you get free internet and a free breakfast. There is covered parking under the hotel. The lobby and guest services desk is on the second floor. The young ladies at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming. The king room was as expected; everything new, with a clean smell, comfortable bed and a very nice side ocean view. I would recommend that they change the polish they use on their wooden headboard as it is very greasy and if you want to sit up in the bed, you have to pile pillows up so you don't put your hair against the greasy headboard. This hotel is close to some good seafood restaurants and not far from the casinos. It's also close to the Memorial Hospital if you are visiting a patient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We recently stayed at this brand new Wingate hotel in Gulfport and had an excellent visit. This was a one night stay before a cruise leaving from New Orleans, since our cruise was leaving Super Bowl weekend we had to find a place outside the city at a reasonable rate. The Wingate was perfect for our needs, the room was priced below other similar hotels in the area, rooms were clean, and it was right across from a beautiful view of the beach. The staff was very helpful and pointed us toward a great place for supper in the evening. The breakfast was well stocked and staff kept the area clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Only suites are directly facing the ocean; however, other rooms also had a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lhall85917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
10.5 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
4.8 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
634 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Address: 4302 W Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501-1327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACHFRONT HOTEL,ALL ROOMS OCEANVIEW,FREE HOT DELUXE BREAKFAST,FRIDGES MICROWAVES,HEATED INFINITI POOL,NEXT TO CASINO AND ACCESS TO BEACHSPORTS,CLOSE TO SEABEE BASE AND HOSPITAL,4 MILES FROM GPT AIRPORT WITH RFEE SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing