We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”

The Dock Bar & Grill
Ranked #116 of 253 Restaurants in Gulfport
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Dock is a full-service waterfront seafood restaurant & bar featuring outdoor seating and beautiful views of Gulfport Lake. If you prefer, you may enjoy our air-conditioned indoor dining. Drive up or boat in; we'll be happy to serve you.
Shreveport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Food was great! Not far off I-10! We sat on patio by lake..huge open patio with bar. Makin a second stop by there on way home! Also $10 lunch menu!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelsiebubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    8
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, MS
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We loved the atmosphere of The Dock, and the food was good. The service was lacking, but that can happen anywhere (our appetizer arrived as we were finishing out entree's). The server apologized and took it off our check. We will probably come back the next time we visit the coast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pulled in on a whim”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Travelling across I-10 from Florida to Louisiana I used the "near me now" function on my trusty TripAdvisor app and The Dock popped up. Seafood on the water and about a mile from my spot on the interstate. I'm in. Was eating at a weird hour 2:00 so pretty much had the place to myself. Ordered the jalapeño and mushroom appetizer - tasty and huge. So took leftovers for the next bit of road. Also had 1/2 dozen chargrilled oysters topped with parmesan cheese. They were excellent!! Plump and juicy. .Also had the corn and crab bisque. Piping hot and not too salty (as some are). The three item and tea came to about $25 bucks. Server was very attentive without suffocating me. Offered tea for the road. If you're in the Gulfport area give the Dock a try!!
.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmandaEsteroFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the dock!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The food and view at the dock is awesome!! Love it there!! Try the nachos!! And definitely sit at the bar with Dave. That's the best service you'llget.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddoxH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nothing better than eating good seafood while looking out at the water. The service was good and the food was great. If you chose to eat inside or outside I think you will be pleased when you leave.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dock Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Dock Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing