We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“When you can't stay with your kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport

Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9343 US 49 South, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“When you can't stay with your kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We visit Gulfport several times a year, usually staying at a nearby hotel. This time, I only had enough points to stay at Econo Lodge. That was just fine because the room was nice. We were in one of the units in the rear, away from Hwy 49. The internet worked, the TV was fine and so was the shower. In the morning, we had their continental breakfast, consisting of your choice of cold cereal, oatmeal, grits, "make your own" waffles, and an assortment of pastries and breads. They had coffee, tea, juice and others. For the price, you can't beat it. If there was anything to complain about, it was the shower curtain. It hung down, drawing the curtains away from the walls, allowing water to spatter out on the floor and the towel on the floor. Still, I'd recommend this place as a clean, inexpensive, comfortable and quiet place to stay when visiting the Gulfport-Biloxi area of Mississippi. We'll probably stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: If you just can't wait, this place is right next door between an Applebee's Restaurant, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    8
    3
    8
See reviews for
12
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Couldn't get a room at any Comfort Inn nearby due to over the top occupancy this time of year so Econo Lodge it was !! Had to pay the same room rate as the Comfort Suites I stayed at the night before ($149.00) due to huge event in Gulfport...To say that Econo Lodge is a lesser quality hotel than a Comfort Suites is a huge understatement....Musty smell in room, older bathrooms needing some renewal...overall creepy feel ..won't return to this one till they remodel
and upgrade

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I usually stay at Comfort Inn or Quality Inn. On this trip we needed a place quick and chose the Econo Lodge. Never again. Gaps around the doors. overnight staff acted like i was asking them a favor to take my money. Hot & cold were reversed on the sink. Luckily we were only there for about 6 hours, enough to sleep & leave.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MES3605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beds were comfortable and this hotel has seen an upgrade since it was originally built. Linens had a clean smell and the bathroom area was clean too. This is one of Econo Lodge's better franchise properties. It's convenient to I-10 too. The rates tend to be too high during the weekend due to the casino travelers. I was reminded this was a typical motel, when someone knocked on my door loudly at 11:00 AM to announce it's check-out time.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is in the back and away from the busy traffic on US-49.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigc325is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vidalia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here one night they charged us 3 times for 1 room and refused to give us our money back very rude people definitely will never stay here again they are thieves . There are plenty more hotels on this road you stay on

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsu_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Finish a long drive from Texas and this motel provided a good nights sleep. Price was reasonable. My wife said "It's not right that a motel would have a Krispy Creme donut shop next door". Dare you not to buy one the next morning when you get up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keoweegui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here in july for a weekend and the hotel was perfect for our needs and meet our expectations. Everything was clean inside and outside, staff was pleasent and check in was fast and simple and they actually had my reservation correct for a non smoking too which was great.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonylaudwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#23 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport
Address: 9343 US 49 South, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gulfport
Gulfport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing