We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable room, NO BED BUGS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Have heard horror stories involving bed bugs lately. The manager allowed me to check our room (#109) before actually paying for it, in order to put my mind at ease. The room was CLEAN and COMFORTABLE.....close to many stores and restaurants. Best of all......NO BED BUGS! Would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Building in back (where our room was) is more secluded and private.....plenty of room for parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzu61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 42 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel was just average. (by the way the rooms are outdoor so technically a motel) The rooms were fairly clean. They did have free breakfast although the donuts from the Krispie Kream located right next door were much better. For the price this place was decent.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank triptripr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stayed here last week and thought this hotel was really nice and clean ,which is most important to me. The room had all the things i needed fridge and microwave and a hair dryer. For 50 bucks including breakfast this hotel did the trick. Diffenetly reccomand to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don3360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Me and my husband came to the coast for the Crusin on the Coast Oct 6-8 weekend, but only stayed at this hotel Thursday and Friday night because they were already sold out for Saturday night. Cause it was cruisers weekend we payed about $85.00 for thursday and $150.00 for Friday night for a 1 king bed. The hotel and rooms were very nice, everything was clean and fresh. The 2 front desk clerks was very courteous and professional, it literally took me within 2 minutes to check in and the breakfast was good just your typical continental breakfast with waffles and such. The only thing I had a problem was they only had one desk clerk at check out Saturday morning and their was a lobby full of people, but she did have it under control though. Overall, it was good for the value and I will definitely stay at this hotel next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Read reviews on line after deciding to stay overnight. Called for availability, rates, and etc. Booked a room. Upon checking in, we encountered a very rude person at the counter. She had no people skills whatsoever!! The guy seemed nice enough but not nice enough to make up for her unfortunately. Ice machine on second floor did not work. The dryer in the guest laundry area was out of order. Apparently, management needs a kick start. Terrible shame because it could have been a nice stay with just a few minor mechanical and attitude adjustments!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MShonestmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The front desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating to my needs. I had to extend my stay and they worked with me on the rates which was very helpful. I found the room to be quite comfortable although the carpets could use cleaning. I couldn't ever pick up wifi from the motel, it picked up Krispy Kreme's wifi. The bathroom was in good working condition. Water pressure was great. The breakfast was typical but didn't eat there. If you want a quite nights rest don't get a room close to the pool. Go to the south side of the building. Lots of fast food restaurants close by and Walmart across the street. Overall...I would probably stay again but I hope I never have to go back to Gulfport.

Room Tip: The rooms in front of Krispy Kreme will hear cars come and go and sometimes smell bad exhaust throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy122333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Was forced to stay here because the excellent Best Western just up the road had no vacancies. The rooms themselves are not bad, just not that great for the amount of money considering how nice the Best Western is. This place could use some serious attention, the clothes washer and dryer were both broken(which are a big deal if you road trip a lot) and the ice maker upstairs didn't work(red flags in my book). The bathroom was kind of dim and dank, water pressure a bit low and the wifi was essentially worthless(very weak signal, dropped out often). The free breakfast was typical waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, etc. altho the coffee tasted like the coffee pot had not been given a good cleaning in a while. The guy who checked us in was friendly and helpful. The Comfort Inn next door was loud with people "hanging out in the parking lot" playing music in their cars and shuffling in and out of their hotel rooms til the early hours. Definitely, if youre going to stay here, get a room on the south side of the building to avoid all that commotion. There is a swimming pool and it looked nice enough, but we didn't use it. About the only huge plus is there is a Krispy Kreme right next door!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott-from-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 29 in Gulfport
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport

Address: 9343 US 49 South, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: $60 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gulfport
Gulfport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing