We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Army AIT Graduation Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulfport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Navy Lodge Gulfport
Kelton, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Army AIT Graduation Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I stayed here for three nights when my son graduated from Army Engineer Advanced Individual Training, which was held on base at NCBC, Gulfport. The facility is very obviously new, and includes more room amenities than anyone would need, surely showing respect for the military members staying there. As a retired Army Colonel, I've stayed in countless places over my 25-year career. This place is ranks among my top five in room and facility condition. My only constructive comments-- Room service was adequate but not spectacular, and the one hostess at the continental breakfast seemed to be inconvenienced with simple requests like "can I get a cup of water." Frankly, the moody hostess on Friday and Saturday mornings was the only real negative with our stay, and everything else was on-par. Such being the case, we would stay here again if ever near the Gulf Coast area. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: The rooms are outstanding and beautifully adorned with everything you would need and more. Get a fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Front Office Manager at Navy Lodge Gulfport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Navy Lodge Gulfport Thanks you for your kind words. We enjoy each and everyone of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to enjoy our lodge. We have retrained our breakfast staff and hopes the next visit will be better than your first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    5
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
meridian
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Gulfport Navy Lodge was great to stay at. I recently stayed there for a night and it was quiet, the staff was friendly, the family units were very spacious , clean, & nice. The only suggestions I have is that maybe they can offer free laundry services so service members and their families won't have to pay for doing their laundry. I travel to the Gulfport / Biloxi area frequently through the year and Im glad now I have a nice & safe place to stay at a reasonable costs and they always have family units available for me and my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Front Office Manager at Navy Lodge Gulfport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Our staff is happy to make our guests as comfortable as they would be at home. We enjoy the Navy Lodge and hope that our guests feel the same way. I did pass along the suggestion. I hope that your future visits are as enjoyable as this one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you want a inexpensive, clean quiet place to stay with no frills this is the place. We spent 5 nights there and the only noise we heard was a car with a loud muffler starting up in the morning & the Sailors doing PT. It's close to the Commissary & NEX, both are within walking distance. The Staff goes out of their way to make sure you needs are taken care of, they all are very friendly. They have a small breakfast bar with coffee, orange juice, milk, cereal and sweet rolls. Our room had 2 queen beds and a kitchenette with a patio in the back. Our rate was $70 a night, you won't find anything close by for that amount per night. The whole base was clean and everyone was friendly. Great place to stay, not very far from anything, beach is not far away either. Playgrounds for kids right by the lodge.

Room Tip: Rooms are avg, in size, but for the price you can't complain. Patio area is nice to sit outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomasr1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Front Office Manager at Navy Lodge Gulfport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are glad that you was able to enjoy yourself here at the lodge. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

As an active duty Army gal, I know we can be bias! But, but I have to hand it to the Navy this time. What a pleasent surprise to find an establishment, the equivalent to any Hyatt or Marriott. Thank you for the awesome stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Front Office Manager at Navy Lodge Gulfport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have committed to serving those who serve for us. We welcome any branch of service and their families to come to Gulfport Navy Lodge and feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have traveled many of years. Stayed in many of places. All my years I have never met such great people. The front desk supervisor checked us in and being that I havent been to mississippi since hurricane katrina a lot had changed. She took her time explaining where everything was and even took time to get us hooked up to the wifi. She was such a big help. The housekeeping staff was great. I actually had to move rooms while I was here and got a chance to stay in the older buildings amd newer side. Both were a delight. The maintenance man was awesome as well. To get to my point I felt so welcomed and enjoyed my time there. I will never stay anywhere else while in gulfport ms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McCloud J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Front Office Manager at Navy Lodge Gulfport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We are glad you had such a great experience with us. Gulfport Navy Lodge staff thanks you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We just stayed there in April 2013. The place is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were spotless and came with a kitchen and dinning area and there is a great playground area right outside the lodge for the little kids.The staff was extremely helpful. We were late to breakfast on the first morning and the lady that set up breakfast went out of her way to get some food for us. Housekeeping staff was great as well.We have stayed in expensive five star hotels and this one beats them all. Will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Front Office Manager at Navy Lodge Gulfport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
The Gulfport Navy Lodge staff wants everyone to enjoy their experience here with us. We appreciate our guests and their families. It is our pleasure and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Gulfort Navy Lodge is a great place to stay at a reasonable price with a very friendly staff. Their facility is brand new, with modern amentities and very clean...a must for my family! They also have a great continental breakfast and a fully functional kitchen. I highly recommend the Gulfport Navy Lodge!

Room Tip: First floor rooms have more hot water than second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loudog103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Front Office Manager at Navy Lodge Gulfport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We greatly appreciate your kind words. Gulfport Navy Lodge staff members always takes great pride in serving our service members, and treat our guests as we would guests at our own homes. Our expansion was opened on August 14, 2012. We offer ipod docks in-room and in our lobby. Free wi-fi and a huge selection for breakfast. Its our way of saying Thank You to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
4.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navy Lodge Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Lodge Gulfport

Property: Navy Lodge Gulfport
Address: Bldg 463 First St, Gulfport, MS 39501
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navy Lodge Gulfport currently has 80 rooms some equipped with kitchenettes, private bathrooms and a back patio. We are a non smoking facility. We accept pets (please call for rules). We have expanded recently to 80 rooms and now include suites, fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and a breakfast area. We have family movie night every Tuesday night. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing