We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza in Mississippi”

Tony's Brick Oven Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 253 Restaurants in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: pizza/Italian restaurant
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in Mississippi”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

visited in late March when we were on Spring Break. pizza and pasta were great, though not the best we've ever had, and service was impeccable. Tony himself seated us, and the waitress was entertaining and efficient. Great value for the $

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krogers126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    96
    27
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza place.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stumbled upon this little gem. We ordered two pizzas and then watched them get made. The pizza guys were friendly and entertaining. They talked to us showed us how they throw the dough. After all that the pizza was REALLY good- reasonable price, too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon37281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had to wait over an hour and a half for table but the gumbo pizza was worth the wait! The refurbished building added to the great atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Of Eden
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great family place”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My kids used to like sitting at the counter in front of the brick oven to watch the pizzas being tossed and then fired. Great salads, in fact this place has become my preferred lunch place: a house salad and iced tea and then a brisk walk back to work. Pizzas are reasonably priced and quite good. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Not a great wine list, but not a pricey wine list, either.
I don't know if they take reservations, although at lunch I have seen large set-ups of tables pulled together before people come in, so I assume so.Don't know about delivery or brunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2dogsbarking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza in Mississippi”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you haven't had a "gumbo" pizza, you are in for a treat but if you're a traditionalist, try Tony's "pesto" pizza-- it's awesome.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DKEMDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Brick Oven Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Brick Oven Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing