We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here breakfast was great. Rooms were nice and clean. didn't get a chance to use the pool and jacuzzi. The front desk clerk was nice at check in and check out. The beds were supper comfy and the price is right.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 148 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

Avoid this dump at all cost. Room was filthy. Coffee pot not cleaned from the previous day's stay. When I called the front desk to ask them to have housekeeping come by the room I was told they had no way to contact them!!! Really??? Room had cigarette burns on the carpet, bedding, furniture. Place hasn't been painted in years. Paint chipping off the walls. Bathroom caulking peeling off with mold growing. Employees extremely rude. This place is obviously owned by idiots and run by morons. Do yourself a huge favor. Stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go back to Gulfport and stay on Hwy 49.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was large and clean. The staff was very polite and helpful. Cost was a good value for such a nice room. Very quiet and restful. Nice variety of food for breakfast. Would only suggest better pillows and better outdoor lighting. We will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Traveling with friends, we had two rooms. My friends room was clean and tidy, however, our room was a different story. Upon arrival, we were told that my room was not ready. No problem, we would go into Gulfport and show our friends the casinos. We were gone about 4 hours and returned to the hotel where we checked in and went to our room. Our room appeared clean. The sheets were clean and neat and the bed made up well. However, I noticed a piece of metal in the room near the window. Appeared to be a metal bracket or something. Should not have been missed by the maid. The area around the TV and coffee pot was clean without any dust, but the night stands on each side of the bed was dusty and the one with the phone had what appeared to be jelly on the top. Very sticky. The phone and lamps were dusty. The clock was not plugged in and as I attempted to plug it in, I noticed plastic wrap on the floor. This room was not cleaned completely. I can see missing the plastic wrapper slightly behind the night stand, but to miss the other stuff meant that the person who cleaned the room was in a hurry and did a half axxx job of cleaning. Because of this, I had to mark the hotel down. The rest of the hotel was clean and the breakfast was excellent for a budget hotel. Upon check out I informed the clerk of my dissatisfaction with the cleanness of the room and she apologized and took notes of my complaint. Not other explanation or offer was made.

Room Tip: The hotel is located between a truck stop and the interstate. We had rooms facing the truck stop an...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Papa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

It was ok pool was full of chlorine and stunk from it it was freezing no heater to warm you up in the pool area but it was ok better than motel 6 with hair in your bed but magnolia bay has the hot boys with them especially the boy who looks like Justin Bieber that works at the counter such a hottie

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Jersey_girl2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed for4 nights. The room was a nice size and it had an area with a couch and desk, which was nice extra in a hotel room. We had our laptop with us and it was a breeze hooking up to their wireless. TV wasn't the greatest. It looked like they didn't have HD TV and picture quality was lacking. Breakfast was not bad for being included in the price of the room. We got a great deal on booking.com and could not complain. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel while traveling from Florida to Texas. It is conviniently located by the interstate, but the entrance can be tricky!!The outside needs painting. The lobby was quite nice, small with a few sits and "modern" look. The front staff wasn't as friendly, and weren't professionally dressed for the job. Check in was quick. They gave me a 1st floor room on the left-side. The hallway had a weird odor . The room itself was quite clean and the bathroom was nice, however the air conditioner wasn't working well and in started making a loud noise in the middle of the night!, the management quickly offered us another room on the right side of the hotel and the problem was solved. The right side didn't smell bad at all. The beds were nice and comfortable. Sheets were clean. The T.V. was outdated. Good internet reception. They have fridge and Microwave. This hotel also have a pool, but it had such a strong chlorine smell that I didn't let my kids go in. The gym wasn't updated either. They offered washer and drier, but only one of each was working. Finally, the best part besides the comfortable bed was the hot breakfast. They offered eggs, french toast, cereal, breads, sausage, fruit, juice and coffee among other things and they all tasted really good. Overall I think I would stay again. I paid about $69 so I got basically what I paid for. It's not a luxurious hotel, but is not a run down place either. There were not extra deposit charges.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor, but there is an elevator for upper floors. The parking in to the back o...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vimari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
653 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#11 of 29 in Gulfport
213 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#13 of 29 in Gulfport
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
122 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex

Address: 9379 Canal Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503 (Formerly Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range: $63 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Bay Hotel Gulfport
Magnolia Bay Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing