We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick getaway!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quick getaway!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've passed this place flying up and down I-10 for several years. It used to be the Crystal Inn, but has been remodeled and renamed. Overall, not bad. Despite being full for the weekend, my requests were met. Never made it up on time for the FREE HOT BREAKFAST, but it did smell good. Room was nice. Beds were not as comfy & plush as I'm accustomed to BUT it served its purpose. The double sink was nice too. The bathroom is tiny.. I'm a skinny gal and it was small to me. All in all, good value for the money, just off I-10 and a short drive to shopping & more restaurants (next door to Wendy's, Flying J Travel Stop, and Denny's, McDonald's)... Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    32
    18
    17
    29
See reviews for
59
24
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed on 26 and 27 October, 1012. Our room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities we were needing... The breakfast bar was great, although there was no bacon when I got there... :( The newly renovated hotel is much better than before and the hotel staff and especially the front desk was awesome... Thanks Andria!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Day_Tripper_39503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at the Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites during hurricane Isaac with my family and it was wonderful.The service was great.The food was terrific.A free hot breakfast!!!!Hot eggs,grits,sausage,pancakes,etc.They also had fresh coffee,juice,milk,and much more!!They also had an area to purchase snacks,drinks,and personal products.The swimming pool was nice and clean and the hot tub was nice and hot!! Oh and of course the rooms were amazing and clean!!! Nicely decorated.Microwaves,refrigerators,and couches in all rooms.Last but not least they have washer and dryers for guests to use!!The hotel is near many malls,fast food,etc.Thanks Magnolia Bay I look forward to staying with you all again!

Room Tip: Staying on the 3rd floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was a great place for a great price. The staff was so friendly and helpful that I could not have asked for more. I highly recommend the place. The beds were just like home and I really appreciated the great accomidations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very friendly people, decor is very tasteful, rooms are large and clean. Used the indoor pool and hot tub,but did not like the high amount of chlorine used. Breakfast was great, next best thing to having it made to order.
I do question the choice of locations, worked great for us because family is close, but otherwise nothing else close by except fast food and gas stations. Great catfih restaraunt down the road called Catfish Charlies.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
621 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
207 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
119 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
Address: 9379 Canal Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503 (Formerly Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Bay Hotel And Suites
Magnolia Bay Hotel Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing