We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank you for everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Montegut, Louisiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“thank you for everything”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

i got 2 doubles for my grandmother and my aunts because my grandfather is in the hospital. everyone was very polite and helpful. the place was very clean and well keep. i work in a the buisness and i am very impressed with the staff. i will recomend this hotel to any of my guest heading in that direction. THANK YOU FOR THE TIME AND HOSPITALITY

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    46
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
74
41
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Opelika, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel lives up to its name. The rooms were very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Not only the rooms, but every other areas of the hotel was up to par. It was like a home away from home. The environment was very pleasant. It is located near all the main attractions of gulport, and a few miles from biloxi. It sets off from the road a little bit, but that was a plus for me; noise free. The only problem I encountered was the iron didn't work properly and the keys kept deactivating. The staff was very helpful and friendly, though.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank L D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

An average hotel. A little slow at check in because they were sold out for the whole weekend and a new clerk was being trained but all was ok. Excellent bed, the perfect mattress! I have never slept in a hotel room and been this comfortable. Adequate parking. Elevators. The breakfast was ok but a little more variety should be added. Excellent a/c and the room stayed very cool even with the very hot Biloxi temperatures. The pool and hot tub were nice other than the chemical smell from the pool is really strong and gets to you after a while being it is an indoor pool. The hot tub has an on switch on the wall to turn the jets on and it has a note on it telling you to turn it a certain way only but no matter how many times I tried I could never get the jets to work. My daughter slept on the pull out sofa however house keeping failed to put sheets on the bed and we had to ask the front desk for sheets and a pillow but they were only able to provide sheets and a blanket. The hotel is on a very busy intersection right off I-10. Several restaurants, fuel stations, and shopping is close by. The weekend that we stayed was a tax free shopping weekend and traffic was very very heavy especially near the outlet mall but any other time probably just average traffic and there is several traffic lights to assist.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AutumnBreeze911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
md
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because I had an extended stay and I wanted a suite. This was not a suite hotel. I had a room with a piece of particle board between the bed and the sofa. My room was on the lower level so I could hear street traffic & see cars pulling up to park outside my window. The hotel does not have a true gym. They had a treadmill and an elliptical & the treadmill was broken during my stay. When i called the front desk to report the broken treadmill I got no help.

The staff at this hotel was incredibly kind and helpful for the most part. They greeted me by name whenever they saw me. The hotel also has a nice continental breakfast.

I did not feel safe here because of the proximity of my room to frequent traffic. I did not like the hotel since they did not have working equipment in the gym & this was not really a suite hotel. I decided to move to the main highway so that I could run along the gulf.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamloved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. All the extras. Will definitely stay here again. The location is great, very close to Interstate 10. The front desk and cleaning staff were very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerOnHold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in order to go out on west ship island beach (4 miles drive to dock). For 89.99 plus tax this hotel is a bargain for 2 double "suite"! The facility is clean and although the suites are not full separate rooms, they are large. The bathrooms are self contained (no sink outside) and were spotless. The staff were friendly and the pool was very warm, which was nice to relax. Parking is free and plentiful and numerous restaurants are nearby. The breakfast was standard comfort suites with a rotating hot meat (bacon or sausage) and eggs. In addition to the hot and typical continental items, this location had the strawberry waffle flavor which was good for change. In addition, they had a mini managers happy hour during the week with cocktail snacks (nuts, chips) and free drinks (beer, soda, water). My only two complaints were the sofa beds were worn down to almost unusable and the second night a group of five adults and 20 little kids decided to have a pool party at the hotel, leaving the pool as there private venue for no one else could fit in the pool and booked a few rooms, cramming into them. I feel the staff should not have allowed this to occur, for they were probably not paying for the occupancy they had, and in addition should have been removed from the pool area to allow for others to use after a certain time instead of hogging for hours. In spite of my two criticisms, I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very good hotel. Clean, friendly staff, good location and easy access to highway and food places.
Short trip to Casinos and Gulf beaches.
I will surely stay here again... Good breakfast as well...

Room Tip: Second floor near elevator had unidentified noise from some mechanical machine running throughout th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gulfport

Property: Comfort Suites Gulfport
Address: 9121 Highway 49, Hwy 49 & Russell Street, Gulfport, MS 39503-4301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gulfport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing