We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
london ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nicest staff”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days and couldn't have been more satisfied. The staff are some of the nicest people I've ever met. From the front desk to the housekeepers to the maintenance staff everyone was so pleasant! Rooms were perfectly clean. The indoor pool was very clean and well maintained. We highly recommend staying here. Thank you for having us.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugsOSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
TravelbugsOSU, Thank you for your recent compliments and it was our pleasure to have had you as our guest. We will share your kind words with our fantastic staff. Please allow us to serve you and family in the future. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    67
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
82
56
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It is hotel with a friendly and serviceable staff. Has a great location. I loved swimming at the indoor heated pool. Great rooms. Good Wi-Fi Internet connections. We recommend this hotel. I hope all Holiday Inns could be like this in Gulfport. I would come back. I truly recommend it. We certainly made a good choice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JuanFCordero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
JuanFCordero, We are truly grateful for your recent review and compliments for our great hotel. We appreciate your considerations for our fantastic staff, great rooms, heated indoor pool and WiFi connectivity. Thank you for your future recommendations and we do hope to serve you and family again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

One of the nicer hotels in Gulfport, great staff with good access to I-10 and Rt 49. Plenty of fast food and discount shopping nearby. Friendly staff are helpful with traveler questions. While you are not on the coast you are just a 15 min drive from the coastal highway

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired_geezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
retired_geezer, Thank you for being our guest recently and for you compliments. We are thankful our staff assisted you with travel questions. Thank you for your time to share these comments and we hope to serve you and family in the near future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level Contributor
261 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We arrived late & were greeted by Frida, who was full of energy & had our reservation ready for us. We're platinum members & were given a choice of 500 points or breakfast & chose the breakfast. Our room was fine for overnight...comfortable beds, flat screen TV, all very clean. We had trouble getting the TV to work, so even though it was very late at night, Frida sent Derek to our room & he found a simple problem & got our TV going. We were the only diners for breakfast when we arrived in there & Linda was an awesome server. We have health issues & she gave wonderful suggestions for a perfect breakfast. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
muchfuntravelin, It was truly a pleasure to read your recent post. As a Top Contributor with Trip Advisor, your comments are well received. Thank you for your time and compliments for Freda and Linda. We will certainly share your words with them. We thank you also for you Platinum membership and continued patronage. Safe travels and please be our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport location on Thanksgiving. This hotel is so nice. The rooms are big and clean and beautifully maintained. The staff is excellent especially Emily and all the front desk staff. Great location near resturants, a block away from the outlet mall. We will certainly return. thanks again.

Melanie from New Orleans.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westerfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
westerfm, It was a pleasure to read your recent post and we sincerely appreciate your compliments for Emily. We will share your comments with her, thank you. We are greatful for your first posted review and hope the tradition continues. Thank you also for your compliments for our well maintained hotel and room cleanliness. We do hope to see you and family again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The room overall was not bad for the price. The bed was very comfy and felt clean. The only thing that grossed me out was these weird wet spots on the wall behind the nightstand. I am sure it is from a prior spill or accident, but I felt it should be cleaned. I was in Rm 414. I did appreciate the laptop desk they supplied. I had to do some work and it was helpful to sit in bed with my laptop with the desk.

I also used the restaurant in the morning for breakfast. The wait staff was great. I got the pancakes and bacon and it totally hit the spot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmJanda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
AmJanda1, Thank you for your recent review and we appreciate your time to share these comments. We appreciate your compliments for our restaurant and will share your posting with our staff. Thank you also for the report on the wall stains, we will address this immediately. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The service here was excellent. We were greeted cheerily upon arrival. All perks due to us were readily offered , and the amenities were explained. There was free coffee ( several varieties ) and fresh popcorn in the lobby. The staff was great.
We had well made cocktails by Stacy in the lounge . Our plans were to have a drink an appetizer take a quick dip in the indoor pool then catch a movie. Unfortunately the cook was running very late . Stacy was extremely apologetic . She bought us a drink and managed chips and dip. She and the staff looked after each customer with the same concern .
There was a birthday party at the pool . The pool is open 24 hrs. we went later that night. The area was spotless .. the pool warm, hot tub hot & crystal clear. The indoor space is well lighted and warm.
The hotel was exceedingly clean and pleasantly decorated within walking distance to a half dozen restaurants including Prime Outlets. Six dollars will get you a cab to the movie theater , more shopping and more restaurants .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bopinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
bopinaround, Thank you for your time to share the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. As a top Trip Advisor contributor, we truly appreciate your compliments for Stacy in the lounge, our spotless facilities, and customer focused service team. We will review your compliments with all involved, thanks again. Our genuine and caring staff really do exhibit a warm hospitality every day to insure all our guests feel comfortable and at home, thanks for noticing. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
205 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
Address: 9515 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#3 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Hotel Gulfport - Airport offers a convenient location. You can enjoy a relaxing stay at our Gulfport accommodations, ideally located off I-10 and Highway 49, just a few miles from downtown Gulfport, MS and the coast's beautiful beaches. Also, be sure to enjoy the complimentary airport shuttle provided by our hotel to the nearby Gulfport - Biloxi International Airport (GPT). Our hotel in North Gulfport is perfect for families, with its location near such area attractions as the Gulf Island Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Beauvoir and the white sand beaches of the gulf coast. If shopping is your preference, try the Gulfport Outlet Mall, located less than a mile from our Gulfport hotel, where you are sure to find great bargains. Business travelers looking for lodging in Gulfport, MS will enjoy staying at our Gulfport accommodations situated near many area businesses. Some of these businesses include FedEx, Dupont, Northrop Grumman, the Seaway Industrial Park and the Memorial Hospital. Our hotel in North Gulfport also features a 24-hour business center and four flexible meeting rooms with seating for 150 people. While lodging in Gulfport, take advantage of our heated, indoor pool, hot tub, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant, which offers a casual dining atmosphere where kids can eat for free. Check out our great Gulfport hotel room deals and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport Hotel Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing