We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy in and easy out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Galveston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Easy in and easy out!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I had a large trailer and this hotel has plenty of parking in the front. A Waffle House is right next door and a convenience store across the street with cheaper fuel then most. The room was nice and water hot. I will come back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank World Traveler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
World Traveler C, We appreciate your time, as a major Trip Advisor contributor, to share your compliments and comments regarding our hotel. Thank you for your 5 star rating and we hope to serve you in the near future. Safe travels and great fishing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    67
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
83
57
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

After a very long day of looking at investment properties, the incredible ease of checking in to the Holiday Inn was a very pleasant experience. Every single staff person I met or talked to went out of their way to help or make sure we had what we needed. It was like they really enjoyed their job and being there( which was really nice!) The hotel is 6 floors. We had the king suite on the 6th floor which is a great room with a very good bathroom. The doors "slam" on their on so you will experience that hotel hall noise effect. Just enjoy a great meal in the hotel restaurant along with a few toddies and you will be set for a good night's sleep.The bartender/waiter was so impressive. He sat us immediately and continued top notch service throughout our meal! Their menu is small but there are some great choices to pick from. If you want to venture out to the 49 hwy traffic, you will find: Wendy's ,McDonalds, a couple of hibachi places, Hooter's, Krispy Kreme, Burger King, Waffle House and Dynasty Buffet. Of course you are only about 4 miles from other restaurants close to hwy 90 or beach rd. I was just so thankful not to have to get back in the car! We had a restful nights sleep. Fresh coffee in the lobby--such a sweet staff! They do have a breakfast buffet .It seemed a little pricey to me because we are not huge breakfast eaters. It was 12$ for the buffet. We chose to hit Mcdonalds and head out from there. This is a great hotel for a one or two night stop. Keep in mind though in the south during aug-oct is big soccer and softball tournament time. You may have many kids running around! They have a fabulous indoor pool and vending (chocolate) on each floor. Parking lot safe with lots of lighting. You are about 3 miles from I-10. VERY clean facility.
Come enjoy the coast:)

Room Tip: 6th floor king suite is in a corner--only one neighbor beside you and you are at the end of the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
fisherfolks, Thank you for your time to share these wonderful compliments and wonderful information. Anyone who takes the effort to read will enjoy your perspective and honest comments. We thank you. Hopefully, you had a chance to enjoy some local fishing as your "handle" indicates. Please visit again and our caring, genuine staff will be waiting to serve you. We truly appreciate the compliments on all of our staff members and restaurant service. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in the middle of a road trip and what I found in terms of infrastructure and service quality was beyond my expectations. A big remark must be given to service provided by the attendant of the restaurant/room service. Top notch.
It is definiely on my list for a next opportunity in the vicinity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
engped, As a top Trip Advisor contributor, it was a fantastic pleasure to read your recent post. Thank you for your time to share these comments and we will share the compliments with our restaurant staff. Please visit us again and let us welcome you with our true Southern Hospitality ! Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn twice, now and enjoyed it both times. The staff is the friendliest ever encountered at any motel. Checkout was at noon and I was delighted to not hear a housekeeper at my door until 11:45. When I left the motel at 8 am, there were no housekeepers in sight. Most relaxing. I did not swim in the pool, but went in again to enjoy the atmosphere there. The indoor pool has a roof that opens, leaving a glass roof in place, and gives the feeling of swimming outside. The temperature in the swimming room is delighful, not cold and clammy or hot and steamy like some are. Air circulates constantly so the air, which is warm enough for swimmers out of the water, is comfortable for those who are not swimming. There is no free breakfast, but the buffet was good though expensive. The whole motel was very clean, same wonderful beds as in every Holiday Inn. The location is great....the beach is to the south and I-10 is a block north. Any store you need, including outlet mall, is close by. It's not often that you can stay in a motel where the staff makes you feel like they are all there just for you, and that they really care about your stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There is no beautiful view in any direction. Choices are I-10, Hwy 49, or motel next door. I don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Ladybug004, How wonderful to read your second post ! Thank you for noticing our true staff "culture" of honestly caring and wanting all our guests to feel at home and welcome. Our fantastic staff really do make the difference in demonstrating a heart felt attitude. Thanks for your acknowledgment. Thank you for sharing many details regarding our location with quiet mornings, indoor pool, room view advice, distance to the ocean and shopping. We hope to host you again in the near future and thank you from all of our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Words cannot the warmth of the customer service, the clean and comfortable rooms and the location as a whole. I really was amazed at the customer service from checkin until check out.
If ever you need a definition for Customer Service; then book a room here at the Holiday Inn Gulfport MS if in town.
I had the chance to eat and have a drink in " Kems " Dinning and the atmosphere was fabulous. I wasn't able to get certain names but if I could have, then I would have to call each and every name that was there on Wed night and Thursday morning.
Hats off to the Ownership and the Gm for having such an outstanding staff and property.
In closing, this is one hotel property to be a model after.

Room Tip: The high floor corner rooms are great views of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
DavidJ, What a pleasure to read you recent review of our award winning hotel! Your compliments will be posted and reviewed by the entire hotel staff, thank you. All of our team members do share a common "culture" of demonstrating genuine, caring, honest and "heartfelt" guest service. Thank you for noticing, it is very apparent if the effort isn't genuine.
Our Southern Hospitality will be waiting for your next visit from Jackson. Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Freda, Hannah, Carlos, Amber and Richard made me feel like I was part of the family! They took great care of our crew. I have to say everyone that I encounter was super friendly and wanted to ensure that I was having a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were AMAZING!!!! I can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nani1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
nani1931, Thank you for your recent review and "welcome to our family". We truly appreciate the compliments on our fantastic staff members and we will share your comments with all of them. We do hope to welcome you back when your travels from Dallas bring you our way. Thanks again for your time to share your experience and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with an indoor pool. Staff do everything they can to make your stay a pleasant one. My daughter left her glasses behind and Steve, made sure that my daughter could see again. I will stay in this hotel if my travels take me to Gulfport again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raidersrchamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Raidersrchamps, Thank you for your time to share these comments. We really appreciate the wonderful compliments. We will share your posting with Steve, who we agree, is a fantastic staff leader. Thanks again and we do hope to see you and family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
Address: 9515 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#3 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Hotel Gulfport - Airport offers a convenient location. You can enjoy a relaxing stay at our Gulfport accommodations, ideally located off I-10 and Highway 49, just a few miles from downtown Gulfport, MS and the coast's beautiful beaches. Also, be sure to enjoy the complimentary airport shuttle provided by our hotel to the nearby Gulfport - Biloxi International Airport (GPT). Our hotel in North Gulfport is perfect for families, with its location near such area attractions as the Gulf Island Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Beauvoir and the white sand beaches of the gulf coast. If shopping is your preference, try the Gulfport Outlet Mall, located less than a mile from our Gulfport hotel, where you are sure to find great bargains. Business travelers looking for lodging in Gulfport, MS will enjoy staying at our Gulfport accommodations situated near many area businesses. Some of these businesses include FedEx, Dupont, Northrop Grumman, the Seaway Industrial Park and the Memorial Hospital. Our hotel in North Gulfport also features a 24-hour business center and four flexible meeting rooms with seating for 150 people. While lodging in Gulfport, take advantage of our heated, indoor pool, hot tub, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant, which offers a casual dining atmosphere where kids can eat for free. Check out our great Gulfport hotel room deals and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport Hotel Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing