We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel, nice friendly staff, I would definitely stay again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, nice friendly staff, I would definitely stay again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great place to stay for outlet shopping or if want to be near the interstate. Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Everyone seemed to be in a good moo from the ladies at the front desk to the lady making coffee. My only wish would be for my breakfast to be included with room. My family has to have a hot breakfast and 12.00 for a buffet is a little extreme. But everything else was perfect. Pool stays open 24 hours. Thank you, that saved me with the little people.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyronnda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
TyronndaB, We appreciate your time to post the compliments about our award winning hotel, and thanks for mentioning a few departments. We will pass along your comments. Yes, the outlet mall accross the street does attract a lot of our guests and really offers some great bargins ! Our entire staff will continue to demonstrate our true southern hospitality and we hope to see you soon if your travels bring you our way from Mobile. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    65
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
80
51
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I reviewed this hotel twice in the past and both times were great. This time, not so nice. First of all the hotel is showing wear and tear-common areas and the rooms. The pool was the worst. Also, the daily rate has been lowered and the clientele seems to be lower end - and catering to internet bargains. The rooms were ok and the air worked well, but we did find several hairs in the bathroom. There were several scuff marks on the walls and the furniture is outdated. All of the staff-except for the front desk - was very nice, friendly, and knowledgeable. The front desk made an error on their part and had the wrong credit card assigned to my folio, so they called me early the first morning to advise. When I questioned it, they admitted it was their mistake and when I asked about it again and made a complaint-the only response I got from the female front desk agent was "I said it was a mistake and I said I am sorry". RUDE! Not the way to handle. Anyhow, other than this the staff was great! Breakfast was an amazing experience. The staff at breakfast is the best ever!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VPNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetCollins, Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
VPNor, Thank you for your very respected feedback. We will pass along the compliments to our breakfast staff. I do sincerely apopogize for the billing confusion by our desk staff, we should always verify our credit information prior to disturbing our guests. Thank you for your continued support and we hope to see you in the near future.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great hotel I stay every week for work. the bar is great and Stacy/Chris is the best. Front desk is always nice and check-in is always smooth. Love the in-door 24hr pool. the staff at this hotel is always friendly. wouldn't go anywhere else in the area....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 223markd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetCollins, Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
223markd, Fantastic! We appreciate the kind works for Stacey and Chef Chris. They both represent our true culture of Southern Hospitality. Thank you for your continued patronage and the "red carpet" will be here waiting for you.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
276 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

So we're traveling to Destin from New Orleans and got hammered in a thunderstorm while on I10. An exhausting experience so we pulled off the Interstate in Gulfport...first hotel we saw was the Holiday Inn. Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in years but we were pretty beat up and needed to be rescued.

I was pleasantly surprised. Lobby tastefully furnished and clean, staff extremely accommodating and the rome immaculate.

Specifically requested a room that had Internet connectivity...was assured we'd be OK in the room assigned. Well...not quite. Signal was sporadic and weak, strike 1.

Hungry after the ride so we needed nourishment (about 9:00PM). Hoiiday Inn isn't known for their cuisine so our expectations weren't high. Hot roast beef sandwich was below even our lowest expectations...strike 2.

Back to the room to fall asleep watching TV...which didn't work. Strike 3

So...it was a great place to be rescued from the storm, it was clean and the staff friendly, other than that it was a bust. But, if the weather circumstances were the same and we were in the neighborhood we'd stay there again. Go figure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jax14fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetCollins, Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
jax14fun, Thank you for you time to provide us with some valuable insight. Yes, our internet strength has recently been challenged. We are finding that guests are now utilizing more than one device at a time, remaining on-line longer and capturing more bandwith with larger
downloads. Our capabilities are in the process of a system upgrade to address thee new patterns. We are sorry for the slow connectivity that you experienced. Our restaurant, usually a crowd pleaser, is reviewing our menu specifications for a number of items and truly apologize for the unacceptable quality you were presented. We hope you see you in the near future, thanks again and safe travels.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Gulfport Holiday Inn several times over the past three years and each visit has been a wonderful experience. The lobby is very well-decorated and striking. The staff is extremely friendly, as well as professional, and if there is anything you need, they are very helpful in providing it. The public areas and hallways are decorated very nicely and show attention to detail. The rooms are attractive and the housekeeping department does an excellent job of keeping them clean and well stocked. In addition, the rooms come with a small fridge and microwave which is an extra bonus. Lastly, the indoor pool is great and provides hours of entertainment for our grandchildren. In summary, we felt at home and we highly recommend staying at this hotel

Room Tip: Walk-in showers are a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkinsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was surprised that they did not offer a complimentary breakfast for the rates they charge. I'm a Priority Club platinum member so I've stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns but I don't remember ever staying in one that did not provide a free breakfast. It cost me 25,000 points to stay one night in a 6,000 to 12,000 point hotel. I was given an upgraded room, but the room was so small I couldn't imagine the standard room. I would of rated it one star but the girl that waited on us at the very expensive breakfast buffet was very nice. The TV channels are sparse and the TV wasn't even working properly and the remote was broken but all that was taken care of, except for the limited channel selection.
There were a lot of drunks in the lobby and hall ways so I had to run the heater fan constantly to drown out the noise. The room I was given was also an adjoining room which I do not like and is in my profile that way.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the end of the hall so fewer foul mouthed drunks will pass by your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear David B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As a Priority Club Rewards Platinum member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and Hotel. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations during your stay with us. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed at this location one night while on Business. It is a great hotel in a great location.

Very clean, Friendly staff, It had a great workout room. Heated pool and hot tube.

The hotel is located right in the middle of many shopping and restaurant opportunities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MStravel2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
4.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
Address: 9515 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
#3 Business Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Hotel Gulfport - Airport offers a convenient location. You can enjoy a relaxing stay at our Gulfport accommodations, ideally located off I-10 and Highway 49, just a few miles from downtown Gulfport, MS and the coast's beautiful beaches. Also, be sure to enjoy the complimentary airport shuttle provided by our hotel to the nearby Gulfport - Biloxi International Airport (GPT). Our hotel in North Gulfport is perfect for families, with its location near such area attractions as the Gulf Island Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Beauvoir and the white sand beaches of the gulf coast. If shopping is your preference, try the Gulfport Outlet Mall, located less than a mile from our Gulfport hotel, where you are sure to find great bargains. Business travelers looking for lodging in Gulfport, MS will enjoy staying at our Gulfport accommodations situated near many area businesses. Some of these businesses include FedEx, Dupont, Northrop Grumman, the Seaway Industrial Park and the Memorial Hospital. Our hotel in North Gulfport also features a 24-hour business center and four flexible meeting rooms with seating for 150 people. While lodging in Gulfport, take advantage of our heated, indoor pool, hot tub, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant, which offers a casual dining atmosphere where kids can eat for free. Check out our great Gulfport hotel room deals and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport Hotel Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing