We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gulfport Hilton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good and reasonably priced. The location is convient. Even though it's next to the airport, we did not hear the sounds of planes at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 644 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

The room is clean but had some problem in the bathroom toliet. The staff put us in another room cuz they can not fix immediatly. The b'fast cost $8.95 but not as good as expected. We will not add $20 extra for b'fast next time if stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kangpo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate you choosing Hilton Garden Inn and your feedback. I apologize that the breakfast did not meet your expectations and I will follow up with our team to ensure that we are maintaining quality. Thank you again and I hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The staff is very nice and the hotel was great. The major problem was related to billing/payment and the impossible task of reaching someone with Hilton to help resolve the issue during the holidays. The next issue that needs to be handled is making me type a minimum of 200 characters before taking my review of this hotel. Sometimes it's better not to require a minimum on a survey.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Michael J Colle... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

From the outside of the establishment to the inside, you could tell it was very well kept. The staff were all courteous and knowledgeable of the area and very easy to talk to. The location to the airport and the interstate is also a nice plus for business trips.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We chose this hotel because of some other colleagues that were also staying there. The Hilton Garden Inn exceeded our expectations and offered all the amenities we needed. My associates and I were very pleased with the hotel and it was a great value! I even joined the Hilton Honors program - specifically because of my experience at this hotel. Thanks, Hilton Garden Inn Staff!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The beds in this hotel were the most uncomfortable beds I have every slept in and I am a frequent hotel traveller (with Hilton, being the primary hotel chain I use). But the bed was so uncomfortable that we had to check out early to go to another hotel to get a decent night sleep. The hotel rooms and staff were nice, but we were not able to get a good night sleep. If you don't mind a really hard mattress, then this would be a nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Carlisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent, accomodating staff; comfortable rooms, good water pressure. Enjoyed breakfast, again excellent staff support. Easy access to freeway. Co-located with airport so convenient for business travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
1.2 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
654 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#13 of 29 in Gulfport
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Address: 14108 Airport Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503-4700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#1 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range: $79 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gulfport, just off of I-10 and US 49 on Airport Road. The Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport is minutes away from downtown, Industrial Seaway, Port of Gulfport, Crossroads Mall and Prime Outlets Gulfport, Gulfport Sportsplex, Gulfport Dragway, Harrison County Fairgrounds, 255th Air Control Squadron, Gulfport Seabee Base and Mississippi Beach. Convenient destination whether arriving by vehicle or from the Gulfport Biloxi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing