We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gulfport Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, United States
2 reviews
“Gulfport Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is exceptional. Even though it is by the airport you will have a hard time hearing the planes fly overhead. Also, the airport is not that busy, especailly at night, so it shouldn't be a disturbance. The staff is very friendly and the wait staff in the restaurant will go out of their way to make sure you are pleased. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Restaurant and the accomodations.

We value your business and appreciate that you took the time to complete this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    109
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
111
80
29
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

One day business trip. Almost walking distance from the airport. Typical HGI layout and property with great staff that greet you with a smile and can I help you. Everybody was cheerful and helpful. I only used the room for sleep and found the bed very comfortable. Airport noise was not a problem. Breakfast was cooked to order with a nice omelet and bacon.
The hotel is about 5 miles from the beach, a straight shot on a four lane street. Easy ride along Beach Blvd to Biloxi but plenty to do in Gulfport.
If you go out to dinner, do try the Half Shell Oyster Bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Great to hear that you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System beds and that the staff was providing the Hilton Garden Inn Service they are known for.

The Half Shell Oyster House is one of our favorites second only to our Great American Grill of course. :)

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgaw, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at HGI-Gulfport from April 30- May 3, 2013 while on business in the area. I have stayed at this property before and am usually pleased with the overall experience. This stay was the first time that I encountered a problem. (The heating/AC unit was not holding a steady room temperature.) I contacted the front desk and asked for maintenance to troubleshoot the unit while I was out for the day. I returned to my room in the evening and noticed a marked change. I appreciate the quick service to ensure that my experience was comfortable. I plan to stay at the property in June. I feel confident that the hotel will meet my needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for being a return guest and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry that you had an issue with the AC unit but I am happy to hear that our team fixed the problem to your satisfaction.

We will see you back in June and if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Modern building and facilities, not as personable as a B n B but that's not what they are. Easy cheap parking and friendly staff. Right on the river and 10 minutes to the city. We'd stay here again in fact we are. When booking a queen room ask for a queen bed, some of the disabled adapted rooms only have a double bed, but very comfortable nonetheless.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I usually prefer Hampton Inn because of the free breakfast. The Hilton Garden Inn gives the option of purchasing a meal. It was nice. The service was excellent, and the personnel went out of their way to help.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marmiemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel, even though it is very convenient to the airport, is good for a bite to eat and a drink but as far as sleep - the beds and pillows are uncomfortable and it is very noisy when plane sare landing and taking off.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We at take a great deal of pride in meeting our customer’s expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are appreciated.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel has all of the typical features one associates with the Hilton Garden Inn brand but is starting to show some age. The carpets were slightly worn and the specific room I was staying in had a slightly musty odor. It wasn't strong enough to notify the front desk and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this property again but I felt it useful to share. Other than that, the staff were friendly and the location is good for business travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mvbruner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
Address: 14108 Airport Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503-4700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#1 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gulfport, just off of I-10 and US 49 on Airport Road. The Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport is minutes away from downtown, Industrial Seaway, Port of Gulfport, Crossroads Mall and Prime Outlets Gulfport, Gulfport Sportsplex, Gulfport Dragway, Harrison County Fairgrounds, 255th Air Control Squadron, Gulfport Seabee Base and Mississippi Beach. Convenient destination whether arriving by vehicle or from the Gulfport Biloxi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing