We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Thibodaux, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were kind of worried being so close to the airport. We made our reservations here because is was in the middle of our site destinations. We were greeted by a very friendly staff. We got to our room it was cold and perfectly clean. Very spacious for two. We had the bed & breakfast promo and the buffet breakfast was really delicious. Hats of to the lady that greeted us for breakfast for the two mornings, she was giving aways smiles for free. This hotel is about 6 minutes from the Ship Island Excursion straight on highway 49, and the Beau Rivage was only about 15 miuntes from I-10. We heard only one plane and it sounded like thunder. But, I can say this will be a place we will be back to.

Room Tip: Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be back again soon. Thank you for taking the time to post your review it means a great deal to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    112
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
113
80
31
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in July 2012. The hotel is right across the street from the Gulfport Airport. It's a very clean, attractive hotel. The beds have switches that allow you to decide on the firmness of your side of the bed. It's a pricey hotel and there is no free breakfast. There is a restaurant in the lobby that offers a breakfast buffet for $10 per person. If you choose to eat off-property, there are numerous breakfast options nearby--IHOP, Cracker Barrel, Krispy Kreme, etc. The hotel offers free wi-fi, a business center, an exercise room and an outdoor pool. The pool stayed busy at all hours of the day and night. There's free parking, but if you hope to get a spot, park early in the evening. Our bathroom only had three towels, so my husband called the front desk to ask for more. He'd hardly hung up the phone, when housekeeping was already knocking on the door to bring us new ones.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasDisneylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor. I was glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was quick to respond to your request for additional towels. We value your review and hope that we will be able to serve you and your family again in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here for just a small birthday get away. It was really nice! We usually stay at the Marriots because of our rewards however; this one was cheaper for whatever reason. The room was really clean, the staff was exceptionally nice, even the housekeeping was wonderful. The breakfast was good but a little bit expensive. 9.95 a person but kids are free. The room was not really big, but for just the two of us it was big enough. The Marriot residence inn, right across the street, has HUGE rooms. Full kitchens etc. So I definitely recommend the hotel if you're not wanting a full kitchen type deal. The pool was nice but real big. There were only 2 lawn chairs and that was a problem because everyone wanted to layout and there was no where to layout. So bring your own chairs. But we will definitely stay again! I was a little worried about hearing airplanes all night but we didnt hear anything at all. Also the beds have an adjustable thing on them to make it firm or soft. That is definitely a plus and the bed was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to update Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We value our Tripadvisor comments since many of our guests say that is why they booked our hotel. Thanks for choosing Hilton Garden Inn and we hope to see you back for many more Birthday Celebrations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed here overnight on our way to Houston. We first stopped on the main street and were going to stay there since it was right off the highway. Sketchy area! So glad we looked on Trip Advisor and found this hotel. Its only a mile or so off the main street near the airport. Only heard a plane in the morning as we were getting dressed. Its decorated beautifully, staff is super friendly, room was clean and comfortable. They have a restaurant and the food was surprisingly good for a hotel chain.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fish17737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor and for putting your confidence in us to provide a safe environment for your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have stayed here quite a few times over the last year and every time has been great. The staff is friendly and check in is always fast. The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable. The location is great. The on site bar/restaurant has good breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIchael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with Tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel when in Gulfport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

First time to stay at a Hilton hotel. As soon as you walk in the staff was very friendly. The beds have one of those mattresses that you can adjust the firmness; very comfortable. Pillows were comfy also. Even though the hotel is by the airport, the rooms were very soundproof. We did not eat at the restaurant, but found the prices to be reasonable. The sheets smelled so fresh as did the rooms. We arrived about 30 minutes before check in and our room was ready. I would recommend this hotel. I always go to TripAdvisor to check reviews before I book a room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarge007-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
THANK YOU!! This is why we appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Customers like you and I rely on these reviews to make our travel plans. Even Hotel Managers check Tripadvisor Comments prior to traveling. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Great staff - could not be better. Shuttle will take you anywhere.

Room rate was very reasonable, in fact was less than expected.

Great Room - Great location.

Good Resturant

I held a meeting here and I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_Traveler_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scout43802, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write the nice review on Trip Advisor, we strive to make everyones stay a great one!
Please feel free to let us know if we can do anything to make your future stay better!!

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
Address: 14108 Airport Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503-4700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#1 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gulfport, just off of I-10 and US 49 on Airport Road. The Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport is minutes away from downtown, Industrial Seaway, Port of Gulfport, Crossroads Mall and Prime Outlets Gulfport, Gulfport Sportsplex, Gulfport Dragway, Harrison County Fairgrounds, 255th Air Control Squadron, Gulfport Seabee Base and Mississippi Beach. Convenient destination whether arriving by vehicle or from the Gulfport Biloxi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing