We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All U Can Eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island View Buffet

Island View Buffet
Ranked #17 of 248 Restaurants in Gulfport
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moundville, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All U Can Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

One of the best places to eat all the Seafood you can eat in a meal is at the Island View Buffet in Gulfport, MS. There is not one thing I can say about this place except a little pricey. But, this place has the best shrimp and crab legs in the market along with most anything you want for desert, "if you can hold it"
I recommend this one you give a try. Even Mikey

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank litegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    59
    36
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Buffet on the Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hadn't been to this buffet in years, it was just as good as we remember it. Went for lunch and it was a great value. Everything was fresh and tasted great. The dessert buffet was wonderful. We really enjoyed our trip to the buffet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Breakfast is really good but I find the lunch and dinner buffet just ordianary and we prefer the grill or Carter Green.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness,fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Used to be our favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Used to look forward to this buffet, but not has slipped a lot. Variety never changes. Ice cream bar section very nice addition. Still look forward to jumbo shrimp, crab legs very hit or miss on taste and cooking time. Need to mix it up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank timck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Maybe poor is harsh, but it parallels CAFETERIA FOOD!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This buffet had a small span of time when it wasn't too bad. That was about 2 or so years ago. Now, it is pretty awful. They advertise the "new" buffet, but it is the same old poor to mediocre food with the addition of an ice cream & gelato station. That is nice, but not worth what you give up by eating dinner there. UGGGHHH - do not bother! Go to Carter Green Steakhouse in the casino instead! It's the bomb!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Desi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Island View Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing