We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed at a couple Super 8's and have found them...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
21
10
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clara
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I always stay at this hotel during my travels for work. I like the convience of picking up the phone, calling, and saying this is Lisa and I need a room for the night. Upon arrival at the hotel my room is ready for me . Would recommend this place to anyone traveling.

Room Tip: Non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaNormaTrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8grenada, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you Ms. Lisa for your recent review. We try to give more warm greed & service to our guest. Hope you enjoyed your stay with Super 8 family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Let me first say that I found this place slightly below average. Mold in the tub floor and corners of the tub. I believe feces left smeared on the floor, not sure but seemed to be. Antibacterial wipes to the rescue. Although as a guest I shouldn't have to do such. The worse part, COLD! The high in the area for the day was 29F and there was no heat on at all! I stayed in my jeans and sweatshirt till I went to bed about 2.5 hours after arrival, and then froze for awhile under the covers. I had the heater set on high heat, all the way up and finally about 7.5 hours after arrival it was warm enough to get up in my gown and move about the room. After another hour I was warm enough to take my shower so I could get on the road, (later than I had planned). I cannot comment on breakfast, as all I could smell was curry and at times I do like curry, the first smell of the morning is not one of those times. The bed was firm, and the pillows good, so once I warmed under the blankets, I did sleep well. Just wish it hadn't taken so long to be warm enough to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stopped at the Super 8 on our way home from our family vacation. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly. The breakfast was okay. The room was very old & dated. The beds were hard & the linens were OLD! The blankets were scratchy. But, it was adequate for sleeping & heading back out the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Momma_x5forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GONZALES
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

it was nice, people friendly. it was nice what more can I say. the mattress was rought, but made it throught the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JIMMY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenada hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grenada
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#5 of 13 in Grenada
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1451 Sunset Dr, Grenada, MS 38901-2722 (Formerly Super 8 Grenada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing