We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

The hotel property and our room were extremely clean. We were very pleased with attention to detail. Everything was perfect. The staff gave us a warm welcome upon our arrival. We'll definitely stay here again. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites, Grenada, MS. We appreciate
you taking time to complete the survey. This helps us to do a better job in servicing our
guest. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to having you as
a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    84
    33
    16
    10
See reviews for
131
94
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
beaumont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

As always Hampton is ahead of the competition. I did not have some toiletries and was helped by front office staff. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Grenada, MS. We are
glad that you were happy with your stay, and yes, from time to time we all
forget things that we needed on our trip. We keep a variety of items that
travelers may not have when they arrive and we are always ready to help
in any way. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Excellent hotel and great location. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast and Manager's Reception were both excellent. Entire hotel was clean and extremely quiet. Easy to find, and several good restaurants close to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 755lindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for participating in the survey. We are always very glad to
hear that our guest are happy with their stay. We sincerely hope that
you choose to stay with us again at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Grenada, MS.
when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

excellent hotel;very reasonable rates, helpful staff, clean well equipped rooms, great complementary breakfast; easy access to interstate; would definitely stay here again and will recommend to others

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind response to the survey. We are always appreciative when our
guests tell us they were satisfied. We hope you will choose to stay with us at the
Hampton Inn & Suites, Grenada, MS. again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on the way to New Orleans. It was a bit confusing to find from the hwy, but I'm glad I did. Really a pleasant hotel. Rooms were nice and clean the staff was very friendly. Loved the sweet lady who was working at the complimentary breakfast. She actually provided a new batch of waffle batter at the very last minute of breakfast service for my family. I will be staying here again on my next trip to New Orleans.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaLeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Grenada, MS. We are
always glad when our guest are satisfied with their stay, and yes, we do have a wonderful
"Breakfast Lady" who goes out of her way for everyones needs. We do hope to see
again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow Mills
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed overnight here twice once on the way to Florida and once on the way back. Each time was great, the only complaint I had was parents letting their children run wild in the hallways long past 10:30, but I did not report this to the hotel staff, I was too tired to care. Accommodations were great, very clean, comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimandandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Grenada, MS., going and
coming on your trip. I am sorry that you disturbed by children in the hallway, we do have
alot of reunions booked during the year, and sometimes children and adults can get too
loud. I wish you had called down to the desk, because it is our responsibility to make
sure that you are happy with your stay and we would have seen about the matter. We
do hope that if you are in the area again you will choose to stay with us. Thank you f'or
completeing the survey as this helps us do our job better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

The pool was in bad need of repainting. On top of that is was filthy. There was dirt in the bottom, full of bugs and debri and a sheen of oil on top. I can look past that it was past due for paint if it was kept clean. We had been in the car for 10 hours and my kids needed to spend some energy. They did not want to swim in it because it was too dirty. It was gross.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
I am so sorry that we were having pool issues during your stay, we try hard to keep the pool in great shape withstanding the weather sometimes not allowing us to keep it at its best. I understand that you were disappointed and we apologize for this. Hampton's strive to provide you with the best possible service and we failed horribly. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove to you that we can do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#5 of 13 in Grenada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
Address: 1545 Jameson Drive, Grenada, MS 38901-4048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Grenada
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada Hotel Grenada
Hampton Inn Grenada
Grenada Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing