We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“FRIENDLY, CLEAN & QUIET” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FRIENDLY, CLEAN & QUIET”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very grateful for the hotel's service -especially considering that I air-headly booked the room on the wrong weekend. The service agent was very helpful in cancelling my erroneous booking and getting me a room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kanetha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
We are very happy that we were able to help you with the change in reservation dates and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your response, they always help us in making our hotel a better place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    75
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
115
78
17
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tulsa, ok
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very nice hotel. love the duvets! the neutrogena products for the room were awesome. excellent breakfast with good variety of tea flavors. very helpful front desk staff on our recent stay. I usually stay in Marriott Courtyards for quick trips. The quality of this hotel and the helpfulness of the staff have converted me to huge fans of Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4hends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your response, we are happy that you got to experience our Hamptonality. Hampton listens to guest responses and from to comfortable duvets to the neutrogena products to the excellent breakfast and its wide selections of items we strive to make our guest #1, thanks for giving Hampton a try from your usual Marriott stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Our room was quite spacious, with a nice desk, two chairs, and a sofa. The bed was comfy, with lots of fluffy pillows. The towels were thick, soft, and in plentiful supply. Breakfast offered healthy choices, and wide variety. Staff was friendly and attentive to their duties. We were on the third floor where it was very quiet. The TV was a tad small, the listings provided for channels was incorrect, and they didn't have the Golf Channel. Exercise room was a bit narrow, which made watching TV difficult from some exercise machines. Good value, and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joyclark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites-Grenada, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our amentities exceeded your expections. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I recently stayed in Grenada, Mississippi on business for a shutdown at the Resolute Forest Products Paper Mill, the Hampton was in a very good place in town near a lot of good restaurants as well as being located near the job site. The room was spacious with a refrigerator and microwave, it had a walk in shower that could probably accommodate a seven foot tall person. Wake up calls were on time, only had a couple of opportunities to eat breakfast because I had to be at the mill so early but what I had was good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Stay in an end room for reduced hallway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to respond. We are happy to serve our local companies and their guest. We appreciate your kinds words and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were driving home and needed to stop for the night. Found Grenada on the map and chose this location based on good ratings. It more than lived up to the positive reviews. We were thoroughly impressed by the value of this awesome hotel. Also, by the town of Grenada itself. So often, having small kids, we are nervous about stopping in unfamiliar places. This town was so quiet and clean. We will gladly stop here any time we pass through from now on!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
I understand that unfamilar places are of concern especially with children, but we are glad that you chose Hampton Inn & Suites-Grenada. We are happy that we met and exceeded your expections. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Clean, good price for the money, quiet, good breakfast. The lady that did the prep work was great. Front desk staff were very friendly. Great amenities. A tad difficult to find from the highway, it's tucked in behind a strip mall, sign barely visible and it's not the traditional Hampton sign...but rather the red façade sign.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cruisedoctor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your review, we use all reviews to help us make our hotel a better place to stay. Our staff's main goal is our guests' satisfaction, we are happy that you allowed us to serve you. We hope we will get another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HENDRIX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff was very friendly. My mom got sick while we were there and we needed an extra day. They should to be full but worked it where we could stay one more night. i would reccomend this hotel while staying in Grenada.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
We are so sorry that you experienced sickness during your stay and we are happy that we were able to accomodate your extended stay. We hope that if your travels bring you to the area again you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#6 of 13 in Grenada
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
Address: 1545 Jameson Dr, Grenada, MS 38901-4048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Grenada
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada Hotel Grenada
Hampton Inn Grenada
Grenada Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing