We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you can find it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is an excellent facility with a really nice staff. The only issue is locating it once you get off I-55. It is tucked away behind a bunch of other businesses so that is the only drawback. Once you locate it, all is good. Rooms were fine in all respects. Staff was very friendly. They had the breakfast out really early, but we were leaving early and they offered to give us some stuff for the road. Nice folks and I have to say that I-55 is one, if not the best, Interstate to drive on. A pleasure to drive on with low truck traffic. We will stay here again in the spring going south to Houston.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigMike60_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 421 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed one night at this Hampton Inn on the way to New Orleans. The hotel was very clean and service was excellent. The front desk staff and morning breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were in great shape and up to Hilton's standard.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjmm1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This property is convenient to restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly and helpful and try to get to know you so they can call you by name. They are always willing to do what they can to make your stay a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to make your comments, we appreciate you placing us on the top of your hotel list. We are happy that our friendly service shined through. We can't wait to see you again, we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We always try to find a Hampton for overnight stops during long road trips - this one surprised us with complimentary dinner: lasagna, gumbo, chips/salsa, beverages and, of course, their famous cookies! So far, Hamptons have provided a guaranteed clean, comfy room at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deborah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites-Grenada. We are glad that you got to experience our managers reception, it really is a time that we can visit with our guest over some food and drinks, it is really a great time for us. Our comfy beds are calling your name again, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The 24 hour coffee bar and the hotel bedding made for a very comfortable stay. I slept well and in the morning the continental breakfast was great. Great Job and kudos to your staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Telesa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites-Grenada. We are happy that you enjoy our 24 hour coffee, it really is a stable at Hampton Inn's what a wonderful feeling a hot cup of coffee can be. You said you enjoyed our breakfast Hampton has just completed a total make over of their breakfast items and it really had the guest in mind as they made these changes. We look forward to you staying with us and again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Overall service was excellent, rooms were clean, refrigerator was bigger that most hotels. I lost my key a couple of times, the staff was very patient. I will stay here in the near future. Location is close to Walmart, which was walking distance. Rosie

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your kinds words, we strive everyday to provide the best service possible, I will let the entire staff know of your comments and we truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us what you think, you are the reason we are here. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great place to stop on I-55. Good choice of restaurants close to hotel. Nice people. Great golf course close to hotel. Wal-Mart walking distance. This is a great location for a quick stop or for a couple days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your comments, our convenient location has come in handy and we are glad you found us as a great stopping stop along your track to New Orleans. Thank you again for staying with us and experiencing our "Hamptonality"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grenada
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Grenada
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada

Address: 1545 Jameson Dr, Grenada, MS 38901-4048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range: $103 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Grenada
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada Hotel Grenada
Hampton Inn Grenada
Grenada Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing