We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Place!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

After running away from the America's Best Value Hotel in Grenada we came to the Hampton Inn!
Fantastic hotel, clean bed sheets, new rooms, free breakfast!! Fitness room!

Will stay here anytime with my family!

Room Tip: ask for a top floor to avoid extra noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon-33126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    86
    34
    16
    10
See reviews for
140
93
21
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing MI
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a beautiful room at the end of the hall on the first floor. Very quiet and very clean, including the bathroom. No conditioner to go with the shampoo, which was a downer. The tub in room 104 is VERY slippery and needs non-slip strips or a bathmat. We put down a towel which did help. When I mentioned it to the desk attendant in the morning, she said we could have asked for a bathmat. Not easy to do when you're already undressed and ready for the shower! Good breakfast. Very good value. Will stay there again if we've in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a bathmat if you stay in room 104 - and don't wait until you're ready to get in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spartan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
151 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here to have a stopover between Memphis and Jackson. That's what it was. Just a stopover, not a vacation stay! I was happy to see a Wal-Mart nearby where I could pick up what I needed. The hotel was clean, for the most part but I didn't have any "wow" experiences. I travel a ton and it turns out the litte things make all the difference. This hotel was clearly not sold out and due to my Hilton Honors level I expected to be upgraded to a king room / high floor as requested. However, I was on the second floor with a double room. Again, not a HUGE deal because upgrades are based on availability... but really, it didn't look that busy.

I've also always had a pet peeve with these hotels that have the lights that shine to light up the building all night. Looks good from the outside, but man that's annoying when the blackout curtains can't black the light out!

Breakfast was good, the coffee was hot, and the lobby is exactly what's expected from a Hampton. Couldnt' beat the price, that's for sure. If this location is needed again I'll certainly stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtsublueraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRENHAM
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Football weekend little more than halfway coming from Jackson heading to Oxford. Very nice, excellent breakfast selection, friendly helpful staff and clean rooms. Walls were a little thin for noise but nothing to complain about at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooltreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15528 Village Dr. Biloxi,Ms.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I was traveling back home from a wonderful vacation had stayed in all Hiltons which we normally do. All our rooms were very clean and comfortable we had not booked a room for the final night so we booked a room at the Hampton in Grenada, Ms. That was the dirtiest bathroom I had ever encountered at a Hampton. There was a ring around the commode that looked liked it had not been cleaned in a long while. The tub had mildew all around and the shower walls had something all over. There was someone's hair all over the tub so you knew it hadn't been cleaned from previous guest. I travel a lot and stay in Hampton's and have always found them to be clean. I talked with the manger and she appolized and said she would take care of it and refund us , which never happened. I wasn't asking for a refund just that the bathroom would be cleaned.

Room Tip: Be sure and check the bathroom first and if not clean bring it to the manager's attention.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, MS
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way home from a trip out west. The hotel looks new, and is furnished nicely. The beds were clean and comfortable. The free Internet service and breakfast were nice, but the bathroom in room 400 did not look like it had been cleaned in weeks. There was a crusty ring around the water line in the toilet, and the shower stall was dirty and sticky. My husband even brought it to my attention, so I know it was BAD. He doesn't notice things like that.

The maid was standing outside our room when we were on our way to check out, so I told her about the bathroom. She pretended like it was someone else's job, and she would let them know. I rather expect she cleaned it well before the manager came up to inspect. She knew I was going to say something when I checked out. I did mention it at the front desk, and they brought the manager out to talk with me. She was very nice, and offered to replace our hhonors points we had used for the room. I told her I didn't expect to have the points replaced, but just wanted her to be aware of the problem, since people expect better from a Hilton property.

The only times I have ever complained at a hotel is when I have been given a smoking room rather than a non-smoking like I booked, so I don't make a habit of complaining. I do believe that this will not be an issue at this hotel now that they are aware that someone doing the cleaning on fourth floor doesn't do bathrooms. I rather expect that the toilet in room 400 is sparkling.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to stay here, but do inspect you room and notify management if there is a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSRuby-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We are staying at the Hampton Inn for a wedding nearby. The check in process was smooth and for the price hard to beat a place for better value. The breakfast is provided as complimentary and works a treat - everything you need; today scrambledd eggs, waffles, danish pastries, toast, oatmeal - just plenty.

The rooms are fine; clean and functional. We would recommend staying here. Keep delivering the same value folks; you are on a winner!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtholPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grenada
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#5 of 13 in Grenada
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
Address: 1545 Jameson Drive, Grenada, MS 38901-4048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada Hotel Grenada
Hampton Inn And Suites Grenada
Hampton Inn Grenada
Grenada Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing