We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed here 2 nights for a wedding. Staff was very friendly. Clean and comfortable hotel. Located near Walmart but far enough off the road to be quiet.

Room Tip: Eat bbq at Jake and Rip's! Many choices and delicious food!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 405 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

We spent one night here while visiting family in the area and this hotel was great. The hotel is relatively new (relocated from an old location on Hwy 8). The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We had a king room with a shower (no tub) and it was perfect. Very large tile shower. Lots of counterspace and even some storage shelves inset in the wall beside the shower - plenty of room for everything. Warm cookies at check-in and pleasant helpful staff at the front desk. Breakfast had lots of options. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlalot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My husband and I spent one night in this hotel. We were in town for a funeral. The non-smoking room was clean, roomy and nicely appointed. We were given the bereavement rate at check-out. We also enjoyed the cookies at the check-in desk!
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlabamaHonesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The room I had was about the roomiest I've had in a hotel of that caliber, actually roomier than hotels of a higher price and caliber. It was very nice, clean, quiet. There is free wi-fi of a decent, but not really impressive, connection , and also free morning breakfast. A bit more than just cereal and donuts and a relaxing, tasteful place to eat downstairs.

I would have like greater control of my air conditioning, as the room was a bit warmer than I preferred, but all in all a great stay. It is convenient to town and interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We were on our our to a family wedding and stayed here for one night in January. We called about an hour in advance of arrival and talked with the manager about securing a reservation. He was very accommodating and gave us a discounted rate and then on arrival upgraded our 2 rooms to suites. My husband is an Honors Gold member so I am sure that helped. He assured us that it was a quiet room even though it was near the ice machine and he was right! Plus it was spacious and very clean. They even had an evening reception which included a pasta dish and salad - more like a dinner. But we opted to go out and their recommendation of the Orleans Bistro in the old downtown area was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal, the service and the atmosphere. All in all we would highly recommend this Hampton (and the breakfast seemed a step above the usual also).

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sewjourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Grenada this past weekend for one night. It seems to be a relatively new hotel. The room is nice-sized, bathroom is, too. Room includes a microwave and fridge. Super clean and modern. Free breakfast was great, it included a make your own waffle station, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, yogurt. Very good. The hotel is right off of I-55, close to lots of restaurants and Wal-Mart. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OleMiss91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed here as we were traveling to visit family and found this hotel to be top notch. We had no complaints and are fairly choosy about our accommodations. Our room was very clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable in every way. A very nice breakfast buffet was provided with a good variety of options, and the dining area was very spacious. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grenada
74 reviews
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#5 of 13 in Grenada
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada

Address: 1545 Jameson Drive, Grenada, MS 38901-4048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range: $114 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Grenada
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada Hotel Grenada
Hampton Inn Grenada
Grenada Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing