We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“clean and comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Grenada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Grenada
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
kansas city ks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“clean and comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

very nice hotel, the manager owner was very pleasant, the room was clean and the beds were comfy. it was isolated and there wasnt any hiway noise. just a really nice place to stay ou in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joyoverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    4
    9
    9
See reviews for
15
6
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grenada, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have traveled a lot and have experience a wide variety of hotels from low end to high end. I found that the staff at the Days Inn Grenada were overly helpful in every possibly way providing affordable rooms with quality service.
I came to this area on a business trip working at a local site so when the day was over with the only thing that I wanted to do was have a quiet place to lay my head and watch television on a nice TV without disruption. This hotel has one of the most comfortable beds that I have slept on in a hotel in some time.
I would gladly book a room at the Days Inn Grenada again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I travel all over the country with my job, so I am very familiar with hotel stays. This hotel was the most inexpensive one in Grenada, MS which can sometimes mean that room or staff are also very cheap. However, that wasn't the case here. The staff was very polite and the room was clean and had everything I needed. It was a perfect place for me since I am working and don't need all the bells and whistles. Clean room, wonderful staff, and a great value to boot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The days inn website says this hotel has an indoor pool and the image of the hotel online looks quite nice. HOWEVER...that hotel burned down and the corporate headquarters for days inn never updated the website with the current hotel information. This place is a dump. It does not have a pool, the place looks schetchy and the rooms are dark and smell bad. We asked for our money back and went to another place down the road. The lady at th front desk was very nice is returning our money and apologized for the website being incorrect..she said they have contacted corporate several times to get it updated but they have never done it. I wouldn't recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HLEfromMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grenada hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We made reservations online in order to get the 15% off. When we get there we find a cheap concrete building with a big green grass field with a little patch of concrete where the pool was BEFORE THE BUILDING BURNT DOWN YEARS AGO. They still use the old picture to advertise and they still claim to have a pool. The advertisement on our reservation said we would have a pool view from the room. I guess that wasn't a lie, I can see the concrete where they filled it in. The breakfast would only be considered hot if we where in North Dakota. If you stay there bring Raid and a can if mold away from Lysol.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soupbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenada hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
0.4 mi away
Grenada Inn
Grenada Inn
#9 of 13 in Grenada
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Grenada

Property: Knights Inn Grenada
Address: 1796 Sunset Dr, I55 Exit 206 (Frontage Road), Grenada, MS 38901-4062 (Formerly Days Inn Grenada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Grenada 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is right on exit 206 on I-55 then a left on the first traffic light to get the service road. Near by restaurants and fast food available close to the hotel. Nice, quiet, and clean rooms available. We also provide free truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Knights Inn Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing