We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos! To this Great Place in a time of need!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kudos! To this Great Place in a time of need!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Awsome place for letting your pet stay with you to ride out Hurricane Isaac! Excellent staff and excellent place! Five Stars! We stayed 3 nights to ride out the hurricane! Very great staff and they were so helpful with everything and let the pets stay! Wow that is Kudos for them! I want to thank them from bottom of my heart!

Room Tip: All rooms are great here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    31
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
43
28
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from Gulf Shores, Al. After looking up the available hotels via internet I called several hotels & decided to use Priceline to name my own price. I can say we saved $$ by doing this. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the Holiday Inn Express, the rooms were up to date & roomy, especially the bathroom which does have the vanity/tub/toilet all in one room. The room also had a micro & frig. The staff was friendly & helpful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor by an exit, I did hear a little door noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie4762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wende S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thanks so much for your review, it is our goal here at Holiday Inn Express - Grenada to ensure all of our guests have a clean and relaxing stay! We are excited you noticed our efforts in making sure everyone has a great stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Holiday Inn Express - Grenada and we hope we will be your only choice the next time you are passing through Grenada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston mo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Clean comfortable and friendly. We stayed here while driving back from gulf shores. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Small pool in back but we did not use. Lots of nice parking. Felt very comfortable and safe.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimHoustonMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wende S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your review! Our goal is to ensure all of our guests enjoy a delightful stay with us! We are excited you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your time for the review! Hope to see you again if you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn on our way to and from our Florida vacation. The hotel was very clean and the employees were very nice and warm. The breakfast was a bit of a surprise though. I was not expecting such a great breakfast for free. We were able to feed the entire family and didn't worry too much about the time. Some hotels only have a certain amount of something for that day and then it is gone, but this place had plenty even when it was almost 10am. Thanks for the stay and the hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SphinxJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wende S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your review! It is our goal here at Holiday Inn Express - Grenada to ensure all of our guests have a fantastic stay! We are excited you enjoyed your time at Holiday Inn Express - Grenada and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, LA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Nice, clean, and quiet for an overnight stop. Breakfast was good. Got great customer service at front desk when checking in.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Driving from New Orleans to Memphis we were going to spend the night in Jackson, but once there it wasn't quite as lively as the song makes out. We pushed on to Grenada and just picked this hotel at random. The woman on the desk was really friendly and confirmed that our plan to go to the bbq opposite was a good one. The room was big, clean and fresh. The bed comfy. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoAvrile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This wasn't a planned stop on our road trip so we didn't really had a chance to check out this particular facility prior to checking in. But the location was perfect for us (with a wonderful restaurant directly across the street) and we really liked our little suite. Very comfortable and very clean. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie_in_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grenada
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#5 of 13 in Grenada
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
Address: 1540 Sunset Dr, Grenada, MS 38901-4507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Grenada, Mississippi is conveniently located half-way between Memphis, Tennessee and Jackson, Mississippi. It is also a mid-point between St. Louis, Missouri and New Orleans, Louisiana. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Grenada, Mississippi offers easy access from I-55 with close proximity to Grenada Lake, Grenada airport, and the Industrial Park - home to Bowater, Heatcraft, Advanced Distributor Products, and Sealed Air. Mississippi State University is 81 miles away, and Ole Miss is within 60 miles. Holmes Community College, Grenada Lake Medical Center, and Camp McCain Training Site are all nearby the hotel. There are restaurants, shops, and places for entertainment and recreation within 1 mile of the hotel, and several are within walking distance The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Grenada,Mississippi has a quiet business center, that offers hi-speed Internet throughout the property. There are two meeting facilities on site, work desks in all king-bedded rooms, and 21 king suites for extra spacious comfort. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Grenada, Mississippi has a large fitness room, an outdoor pool (seasonal), microwaves and refrigerators in every room, dishes and dining table in the king suites, and a guest laundry facility. The hotel offers a complimentary hot Express Start Breakfast every morning. The hotel front desk staff will be more than happy to answer any questions you may have about the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grenada
Holiday Inn Grenada
Grenada Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing