We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, friendly and full of amenities.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frog Hollow Campground and RV Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grenada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frog Hollow Campground and RV Park
Save
You added Frog Hollow Campground and RV Park to your Saves list
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and full of amenities.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great place to camp and very quiet. We got a beautiful spot with electric for our tent and the price was very fair. Owners are really nice people who moved from way up North someplace and settled in MS. I'm from the MS Gulf Coast and enjoyed their hospitality and my stay. Definitely staying there again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrivinMissRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stopped for the evening while traveling on I 55. Owners were very helpful and pleasant, escorted us to our site and helped us park. The site was perfectly level side to side, slightly down hill from the back of the trailer to the front, did not even have to unhook. You do get a little noise from the Highway. Great place to stay between Memphis and Jackson and very convenient. Would stay again. We stayed here in a Fifth Wheel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grenada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

i have been traveling in my 5th wheel for the past 10 years and this was the worst rv park i have ever stayed at the owners are crazy and wont leave u alone think they need to come by a few times a night and tell you what you need to be doing. the power goes in and out all the time. when it rains here your camper will sink and you need a 4 wheel drive truck just to drive around in the mud. the camp spot i was in was so far unlevel because of this. they dont fill in the mud areas just smooth them over to look flat. we will never stay here again its worth driving bye and finding the next closest park.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grenada hotels

grenada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed at this RV park for 2 months and when it rains everything gets extremely muddy. The owners complain about everything from where we park our truck to our truck is making the muddy rivets in the dirt. The owner was very rude and the last day we were there came yelling at us and was very unprofessional. We will NEVER go back there!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Myself and two friends hired a RV to tour america whilst heading down the interstate we noticed an advert for a RV park, tired we decided to gamble and check it out...IT PAID OFF.

The owners are a great couple who couldn't be more welcoming we were invited too an impromptu BBQ and of course a couple of beers ;-), we chatted for hours and also met some of the other residents who lived there because of short/long term work contracts.

If you want to see real america and meet great local's this is place to visit!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2002

Located one block east of I55 at exit 211, between Memphis, TN and Jackson, MS, I discovered a pleasant place to pull into for an overnight stop. Whether you have a large motorhome, fifth-wheel, or tent, they have a space that should suit you.

According to their brochure, they have 27 pull-thru spaces (49 spaces total) for those hard-to-park trailers. My space was full hook-up, with a concrete patio and 30/50 amp service. They also have showers, a laundry, a small store with basic groceries and RV supplies, and (thankfully) sell propane (five minutes into fixing supper my tank ran out). There's also a rec hall with kitchen facilities for groups or parties.

They have their own website (frog-hollow.com)with maps, information, the park's brochure, and pictures of the park. The owners, Beth and Larry Muschinski, live on the property and I found them to be friendly, helpful folks. Frog Hollow Campground is five miles north of Grenada, and couldn't possibly be any easier to get to with a motorhome or fifth wheel since it's just one block east of I55 on Hiway 7.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenada hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Grenada
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
5.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frog Hollow Campground and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frog Hollow Campground and RV Park

Property: Frog Hollow Campground and RV Park
Address: 601 Highway 7 N, Grenada, MS 38901-8656
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Grenada
Number of rooms: 49

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing