We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Mobile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel was clean very friendly people behind desk but there was nothing to eat the next morning but a few rolls and cold cereal. Also I believe your desk clerk made some charges with my Wyndham Rewards card either the one that checked me in or the one that checked me out both had my card and now I have a $49.85 charge on that card from a Teesprings.com, that was made the next day. I do not use that card for anything but Hotels., I have a dispute into the card company.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    42
    35
    33
See reviews for
79
42
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Ordered the room through Priceline. I got the wrong room (asked for a dbl and got a single). When I tried to change it I was told I had to call Priceline. The sink was full of water. The chair in the room was missing. The corner of the wall had watermarks and the room smelled bad. The sheets were dirty and toys were under the bed. The young lady told me to call Priceline for all my complaints. I informed her that Priceline would not come unclog the sink. The wifi and cable went out.
The pool was even dirty. The breakfast food was purchased from Walmart (great value oatmeal). The biscuits were hard and the buffet had no meat. The door to the room with the breakfast food was left open during check out time. The cereal bin was dirty! Unfortunately I didnt have my phone and was ready to leave this place and never return again. I would never recommend this place to anyone. I came to town for a funeral. Staying at this place was not helpful. I didnt sleep well in this room but I was too tired from driving to do anything about it right away that night. I figured I would address my concerns to the manager in the morning. Twyla Nichols is the general manager and the queen of excuses. She said the room smelled bad because the carpet just got cleaned. She asked me did I stick my hand in the clogged up sink sayin that it wasnt clogged all I needed to do was take the drain out but the water standing in the sink was black. I told her that I didnt and that I didnt know what was in the water in the sink. When we returned from the funeral the towel bowl cleaner was on the sink, with the drainer sittin on the sink (see picture). I asked her why was toilet bowl cleaner in the room she couldnt answer. I asked why wasnt there a chair in the room there wasnt a valid answer.
She promised to try to refund the cost of the room and call me directly either way. I never heard from her or rcvd a refund. That was over 2 wks ago.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meltznyomouf .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grenada hotels

California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

It was too dark and rainy to make it to Memphis, so we stopped here for the night. The room was fine. The refrigerator didn't quite refreeze our ice pack, but that could have been our problem---may not have set the freezer cold enough. Breakfast was adequate with juice, cereal, bagels, waffles, yoghurt. Wi fi worked well. The Wal-Mart next door was handy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank poodytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I made the reservation through the 1-800 number and actually received an email confirmation, but when I got to the hotel they did not have my reservation. The lobby and dinning area was not air-conditioned. The rooms are in serious need of upgrading.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#6 of 13 in Grenada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
20.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
Address: 1575 Jameson Dr, Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Grenada Hotel Grenada
Grenada Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing