We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here on the way to New Orleans. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean enough. There was a dead bug on the bathroom floor.

The continental breakfast was great! In addition to the normal continental items, it also included sausage, biscuits and gravy, and access to a waffle maker.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 256 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were traveling from Galveston, TX to Cincinnati, OH with 2 kids and 2 dogs. Baymont Inn Grenada was very clean, comfortable and very friendly staff. We usually stay at LaQuinta when are pets are with us but Baymont Inn was more reasonably priced for an overnight stay. Continental breakfast included waffle-maker and sausage and biscuits. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: If traveling with pets, ask for an even numbered room for pet walking area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heydeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I want to start off by saying this is a great hotel. I drove in town yesterday after suffering a blow-out and spending over 12 hours on the road. Usually when I come to Grenada I have to search for a good, dependable hotel that falls within m budget. Usually they are either too expensive or the management of the hotel is deplorable, trust me I know. Last time I was here my church was humiliated and yelled at by of the local hotel establishments. We said we would not be back.
However after arriving here at Baymont Inn and speaking with the manager (Mrs. Annie), I realize there is such a thing as a home away from home. Keep up the good job. I will be back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grenada
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#5 of 13 in Grenada
46 reviews
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada

Address: 1575 Jameson Dr, Grenada, MS 38901-4048 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range: $69 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Grenada Hotel Grenada
Grenada Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing