We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Reasonably Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Ottumwa, Iowa
2 reviews
“Clean and Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We booked the Jameson Inn online and were not disappointed. It was clean and the staff was friendly and accomodating. There is a Walmart and other shopping close by if you need anything. The breakfast was average. It worked great for a one night stop over on our way to New Orleans. It was a good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    58
    51
    37
    45
See reviews for
92
50
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Starkville, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2012

my name is Pearl I traveled 100 miles to your hotel alone with my daughter and very active grandbaby. I will like to thank your wonderful staff that made us feel very special. The rooms was large with every thing we needed to make us feel like we were at our own home. i will
like to give a special thanks to Annie and Peggy who went the extra mile to make our stay a great weekend. The hotel is in a great spot
which gave us access to Walmart, great restaurants, and stores to shop.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed at a Jameson Inn property. The staff at the Grenada, Mississippi hotel were extremely friendly. Peggy and Annie were very accomodating, sharing true southern hospitality! The big surprise was how comfortable the bed was...the sign out front was advertising their "Dreamium Beds" - we're here to say they were!!! Price was right too! We'll stay at their properties again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funksters13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My wife and I were traveling through Grenada,Ms.on a late Friday night.Our plans were to stay at The Hampton Inn.The staff told me they were full so we decided to go next door to the Jameson Inn.The staff was very friendly.The rooms were nice and clean.The bed was extremely comfortable.The rate was also attractive.We will be staying at Jameson Inn again.This was our first time to stay at a Jameson Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennman-59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stopped at the Jameson inn in Grenada Ms. As usual we found helpful staff and a nice room we have not been disappointed in any of the Jameson Inns we have sayed at and try to use them whenever we can.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I found the Jameson Inn very clean and welcoming to my small dog. It is often difficult to find accomodations when traveling and will look for Jameson Inn's again.

The breakfast was pretty scant, lots of sugared kid friendly cereals and waffles.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omioklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PADUCAH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Accommations were excellent. Day sleeper and the place was very quiet able to rest for a return drive home that night. Nice bed and plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judithgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grenada
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#5 of 13 in Grenada
46 reviews
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
Address: 1575 Jameson Dr, Grenada, MS 38901-4048 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Grenada Hotel Grenada
Grenada Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing