We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Clean Property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Greenwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Right beside Highway 82. Front desk sent me to a great restaurant. Place is clean and rooms are large. Friendly Staff. They have a good complimentary breakfast buffet. I would stay here if in the area

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teegee1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
Couples
0
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here with a friend in September 2013. At the time, this was a fairly new property, no issues, standard amenities. Nice location in regards to "local" shopping (walmart). Not much else to it. Great stay, no problems. Front desk staff seems rude and incompetent, but was overall a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrb662897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. I usually skip free hotel breakfasts because I prefer healthier fare -- but my fellow traveler insisted, and unbelievably there were options beyond the standard partially-hydrogenated-oil-laden items. The staff was gracious from the time we checked in until we checked out. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, hospitality and level of service at a basic chain hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great stay and wonderful, friendly staff. Breakfast was always hot, with a good selection. Good location, right off Hwy.82 .Housekeeping couldn't have been nicer. Just an all around good place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The tub was in bad need of new caulking. There was also remnants of a previous user's shampoo bottle left for my daughter to find as she bathed. Wireless didn't work at all, but too tired to mess with it. It was a 5k priorty club stay, but I probably would have paid for a different room if I had it to do over.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Jocelyn M,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. It was unfortunate to see your experience was not on par with what you should expect from our hotels. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you again for the feedback. We are proud to serve you as our guest and we look forward to the next opportunity we will have to do so.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here in March because I was running a half marathon in town. The hotel is not super convenient to downtown and is your typical Holiday Inn Express. Because I was running I missed breakfast so I can't speak to that. I was pretty disappointed with my room. I was on the first floor in the room closet to the door to the parking lot and it was extremely loud which prevented me from getting a good night's rest. People went in and out all night, continually slamming the door. If I had come late and the hotel was busy I could understand but I showed up relatively close to check in and the hotel was fairly empty. I plan on running the same half marathon next year but I'll definitely be looking into other accommodations.

Room Tip: Not the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Megan R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Mississippi
Level Contributor
193 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for the past three years. The front desk staff is friendly and very helpful, the breakfast is good and the rooms are clean. Since my last stay they have added free wireless. While the Internet is not fast, it is more that adequate for basic business needs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denver_Mullican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 8 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenwood
BEST WESTERN Greenwood
#3 of 8 in Greenwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Indianola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenwood
Comfort Suites Greenwood
#1 of 6 in Greenwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenwood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Address: 401 Clements St, Greenwood, MS 38930-7340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Greenwood, Mississippi, conveniently located between Memphis, Tennessee and Jackson, Mississippi. It is also a mid-point between St. Louis, Missouri and New Orleans, Louisiana. Greenwood is home to Viking Range Corporation, Milwaukee Electric Tool Co., Raybestos and Staplcotn and minutes from Mississippi Valley State University. The hotel is less than a mile from fabulous local restaurants and bars, shopping in our renovated downtown, the Alluvian Spa and the Viking Cooking School. It is a short drive from the Greenwood Country Club golf course, Leflore Lanes bowling alley, Cottonlandia Museum and the Greenwood Blues Heritage Museum. Features include 32' flat-screen TVs, free high-speed Internet access, ergonomic work desks in all rooms, fitness center with weight equipment, business center, board room, guest laundry facilities and complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood Hotel Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing