We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eh, not that bad but not that great either”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Eh, not that bad but not that great either”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here in March because I was running a half marathon in town. The hotel is not super convenient to downtown and is your typical Holiday Inn Express. Because I was running I missed breakfast so I can't speak to that. I was pretty disappointed with my room. I was on the first floor in the room closet to the door to the parking lot and it was extremely loud which prevented me from getting a good night's rest. People went in and out all night, continually slamming the door. If I had come late and the hotel was busy I could understand but I showed up relatively close to check in and the hotel was fairly empty. I plan on running the same half marathon next year but I'll definitely be looking into other accommodations.

Room Tip: Not the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Megan R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
Couples
0
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Natchez, Mississippi
Level Contributor
209 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for the past three years. The front desk staff is friendly and very helpful, the breakfast is good and the rooms are clean. Since my last stay they have added free wireless. While the Internet is not fast, it is more that adequate for basic business needs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denver_Mullican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Arkansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel is what one expects from a Holiday Inn Express. It is clean and fairly inexpensive and has a nice, helpful staff. I was in town to run a half marathon and did not want to spend a lot of money. I brought my wife and son and we had a comfortable stay.

I live in a small town and realize that finding a nice hotel in a small town can be difficult unless to spend a lot of money at a bed and breakfast or a boutique hotel. If you are in Greenwood and want a nice stay for a decent price, I suggest that you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JollyHenceforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Louisiana
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed at this property back in November of 2011. Nice and clean so it must be fairly new.
Huge rowdy crowd out the front door in the parking lot from 12:00AM until 3:00AM. Called down and complained said that they could not do anyuthing about it. Went down to complain and the hotel staff was partying with the group, blew me off. Fight broke out and we had to call 911 to get the cops there. Expressed our displeasure at check out and they ignored me and another guest when we complained. Tried to contact the owners and management of this hotel through staff and guess what? Called another hotel that is owned by the same individual and also got no response from their management.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Bigmeaux56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greenwood hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I will never stay at this hotel again. I visit Greenwood several times a year and this was my first time staying at this hotel. NEVER AGAIN. The cleaning staff did a poor job. For the price I paid, which I was overcharged when I reviewed my bank statement later was too much.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt79_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This was the second time I've stayed here. Staff is friendly, the property is clean and well kept. Coffee available 24/7. Convenient to food gas and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bubbabingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridian, ms
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

The service and the cleanliness of the rooms are excellent. This holiday inn in greenwood is top notch. The hot breakfast is wonderful. Sausage and biscuits, gravy, hot scrambled eggs. Internet access is wonderful. The staff was very well informed about the area and were very professional. I recommend this holiday inn to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickruffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 8 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Greenwood
Best Western Greenwood
#3 of 8 in Greenwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Indianola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenwood
Comfort Suites Greenwood
#1 of 6 in Greenwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenwood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Address: 401 Clements St, Greenwood, MS 38930-7340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Greenwood, Mississippi, conveniently located between Memphis, Tennessee and Jackson, Mississippi. It is also a mid-point between St. Louis, Missouri and New Orleans, Louisiana. Greenwood is home to Viking Range Corporation, Milwaukee Electric Tool Co., Raybestos and Staplcotn and minutes from Mississippi Valley State University. The hotel is less than a mile from fabulous local restaurants and bars, shopping in our renovated downtown, the Alluvian Spa and the Viking Cooking School. It is a short drive from the Greenwood Country Club golf course, Leflore Lanes bowling alley, Cottonlandia Museum and the Greenwood Blues Heritage Museum. Features include 32' flat-screen TVs, free high-speed Internet access, ergonomic work desks in all rooms, fitness center with weight equipment, business center, board room, guest laundry facilities and complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood Hotel Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing