We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2007

My daughter and I stayed here for one night. We were very pleased with the service and very surprised at just how nice the room was. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCLady65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 288 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2007

My husband and I traveled to Mississippi with his elderly parents who are both 86 years old. After reading reviews at TripAdvisor.com we decided that the Hampton Inn would be the most comfortable for all of us. We weren't disappointed. From the minute we walked in the door we felt at home. We arrived at the hotel at the end of a full day's drive and were tired and hungry. The desk clerk greeted us warmly and booked two rooms directly across from each other.

When asked for a restaurant suggestion (I already had one on my list from TripAdvisor.com) he suggested the same restaurant on my list and drew us a map to the location. (Review for that coming next)

The hotel is fairly new. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable with soft sheets and clean, white duvets on top with lumbar pillows.

A complimentary hot breakfast was provided the next morning. Grits, oatmeal, fresh fruit, sausage, breads, cereal, juice, hot drinks, waffles. Everything was displayed beautifully and was very clean. The help was very very friendly. One staff member even opened the garbage can for me when I went to throw my trash away at the end of the meal! When my mother-in-law thanked her for her hospitality and explained the purpose for her visit she received a big hug.

As we checked out and went out the door there were to-go bags for people who wished to take one. Inside were an apple, bottle of water, breakfast bar, and mints.

The purpose of our trip was a sentimental journey for my in-laws who met in the area during WWII. We packed a lot of things into three days. As we made the drive home I asked my father-in-law to name the highlight of the trip. His answer? His stay at the Hampton Inn.

I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank storyteller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2006

I have stayed at this Hamton Inn a number of times and every one of my stays have been good. The staff is great and can be counted on to make your stay pleasant and the rooms have always been clean. Not many extras but a very well run hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jeffkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
317
Reviewed January 18, 2006

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Greenwood right after Christmas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have family in the area and absolutely dread going there because most of the hotels are so nasty. Not this one! Everything is brand new and clean. The beds were great - nice comfortable beds with fitted sheets and fluffy pillows (uncommon in this area). The breakfast in the morning was also very good. Beware of the Ramada. It is absolutely the worse place I have EVER stayed. Pay the extra $20 and stay at the Hampton. You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
2 mi away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Greenwood
Best Western Greenwood
#3 of 8 in Greenwood
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Indianola
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenwood
Comfort Suites Greenwood
#1 of 6 in Greenwood
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenwood

Address: 1815 Highway 82 W, Greenwood, MS 38930-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range: $111 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing