We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Greenwood, MS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very friendly staff, clean rooms and good AC. Best value in Greenwood, MS. The Alluvian just isn't worth $200 versus $109 at The Hampton Inn. If you're staying for a night or two pick The Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 286 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean, smelled good, plenty of towels, loved the king suite with couch and coffee table and microwave and refrigerator. All the staff was very nice and pleasant, the breakfast lady especially. Had good breakfast with French toast sticks, polish sausage and a toasted bagel. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JunkyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this Hampton Inn by a process of elimination. We had gone to all the other hotels in the area and they were ruled out because of either being pet friendly or smoking. All of them that allowed smoking radiated of smoke when you walked into the hotel. When we went to this Hampton Inn, it smelled good when we walked in, the clerk was really friendly, and although they allowed smoking on the 3d floor, she explained how they had mechanisms in place to where I would not smell the smoke and if I did, to please let her know. I must say, it was everything she said it would be. My daughter and I felt safe and enjoyed our 2 good nights of sleep. If in the area again, it's a good chance that I would stay here again. Plus the nightly chocolate chip cookies were awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 761gladysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Quiet, clean and comfortable room. Especially appreciate Air conditioner that allows FAN to stay on full time regardless of compressor and run quietly !! Great front desk experience both in and out. Free breakfast was OK as to taste/quality and staff friendly. Room rate for rural MS seems excessive and would expect it to be <$100.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lamar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The inn, which is centrally located in Greenwood, was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was beyond the usual continental offering, including hot egg and potato dishes, waffles, and fresh fruit in addition to the pastries, breads, cereals, etc. The business center and workout room were small, but clean and useful.

Room Tip: The top floor was very quiet, and the elevator makes it easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Had a great time & will stay here any time I am in Greenwood, MS. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Room was quiet & a great place to stay. I have stayed in other facilities in Greenwood, MS & this one is by far the best one we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and there was 1 upscale hotel in all of Greenwood so we picked the Hampton as a second choice. The staff was engaging and helpful, the rooms clean and parking plentiful. We used the workout room, which was of course small but served it's purpose. Breakfast was a liitle sub-par in some regards but there was a good bit of fruit, cereals and yogurts. The staff was very welcoming - just what you would expect in a small Southern town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank skipper w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
2.0 mi away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
228 reviews
24.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Indianola
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenwood
Comfort Suites Greenwood
#1 of 6 in Greenwood
56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Greenwood
Best Western Greenwood
#3 of 8 in Greenwood
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenwood

Address: 1815 Highway 82 W, Greenwood, MS 38930-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range: $113 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing