We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Coach Inn(Greenwood)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Greenwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alluvian Hotel(Greenwood)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Indianola)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Indianola)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
174
80
20
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
80
20
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to stayrooms were very cleanin townrecommend this hotelbike ridekeep up the good workhilton honorswill stay there againthe entire staffnice staffair conditionerpleasant stayenjoyed my staylate checkbreakfast barbusiness tripwaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 291 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean, smelled good, plenty of towels, loved the king suite with couch and coffee table and microwave and refrigerator. All the staff was very nice and pleasant, the breakfast lady especially. Had good breakfast with French toast sticks, polish sausage and a toasted bagel. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JunkyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this Hampton Inn by a process of elimination. We had gone to all the other hotels in the area and they were ruled out because of either being pet friendly or smoking. All of them that allowed smoking radiated of smoke when you walked into the hotel. When we went to this Hampton Inn, it smelled good when we walked in, the clerk was really friendly, and although they allowed smoking on the 3d floor, she explained how they had mechanisms in place to where I would not smell the smoke and if I did, to please let her know. I must say, it was everything she said it would be. My daughter and I felt safe and enjoyed our 2 good nights of sleep. If in the area again, it's a good chance that I would stay here again. Plus the nightly chocolate chip cookies were awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 761gladysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Quiet, clean and comfortable room. Especially appreciate Air conditioner that allows FAN to stay on full time regardless of compressor and run quietly !! Great front desk experience both in and out. Free breakfast was OK as to taste/quality and staff friendly. Room rate for rural MS seems excessive and would expect it to be <$100.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lamar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The inn, which is centrally located in Greenwood, was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was beyond the usual continental offering, including hot egg and potato dishes, waffles, and fresh fruit in addition to the pastries, breads, cereals, etc. The business center and workout room were small, but clean and useful.

Room Tip: The top floor was very quiet, and the elevator makes it easily accessible.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Had a great time & will stay here any time I am in Greenwood, MS. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Room was quiet & a great place to stay. I have stayed in other facilities in Greenwood, MS & this one is by far the best one we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews