We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super property and great service by staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Alabaster, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super property and great service by staff”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

In town for business for 8 nights. Had to reschedule (delay) dates twice without any hassle or charges. Wonderful staff that was very attentive and thorough regarding details and guest service. This is the place to stay in Greenwood.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BamaKurt35007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    73
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
86
33
15
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Natchez, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

First class stay. One of the best experiences for me. I travel 70K miles a year, stay out 50 to 60 nights, and Greenwood MS has the best Hampton Inn of all other motels. Best breakfast, location, excelant reception, clean beds, great size room, plenty of exercise equipment, swimmng pool, parking lot, english speaking receptionist that you could understand.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I don't think other guests should have their kids bumping, jumping and running in the room. Doors were slammed repeatedly and someone knocked on the door and ran when we came to the door. It was a horrible experience. I don't think I will be staying at this hotel again. I used to stay at this hotel when I come in town, and I never experienced anything like I have on my last night. I think family with kids that active should be on the first floor to not disturb other guests. I have 7 years old who is active, and he was not running, jumping and bumping in the room especially when at 10 and 11 PM.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. Our room was nice and comfy. The breakfast was good as well, although it was somewhat limited. I would've liked more choices of fruit. The cookies in the evening are a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank crissycurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Very clean, nice quiet facility. The chair in the room was showing a little wear but other than that the room was very nice. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good internet reception and speed. Complimentary breakfast had a good variety, hot and cold. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. They do not have a vanity mirror in bath.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I experienced a Great Staff in Welcoming me into the Hotel. I enjoyed a Splendid Nights Rest in the Pillowtop Bed. The Breakfast and Staff were so Helpful to assist with my Waffle to insure it was not burnt.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This Hampton Inn is the best I have ever stayed in. Clean is an understatement. You could almost eat off of the floor. Rooms impeccable. Service outstanding. Each and every time you pass through the lobby you are welcomed and greeted. The food, while not Hilton Hotel food, was always hot and made fresh. The selection of breakfast food was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank georgee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
1.3 mi away
Best Western Greenwood
Best Western Greenwood
#3 of 8 in Greenwood
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
2.0 mi away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Indianola
81 reviews
24.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Indianola
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenwood
Comfort Suites Greenwood
#1 of 6 in Greenwood
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenwood

Property: Hampton Inn Greenwood
Address: 1815 Highway 82 W, Greenwood, MS 38930-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing